Customer Service: +27 87-550-4023   |   Support   |   About Us
ShareShare & Earn $10
Copy and share this page with your rewards code attached, and earn $10 plus save others money. More Information
$5.00 OFF to New Customers : Use SAVEME5
 Shopping Cart
Items in your shopping cart Quantity Price
Subtotal: R 0
33 Customer Reviews:

4.5 out of 5 stars
5 Stars
64%
4 Stars
27%
3 Stars
9%
2 Stars
0%
1 Star
0%
Red Yeast Rice

Solaray Red Yeast Rice - 600 mg - 45 Vegetarian Capsules




Price: R 214
 

by Loretta Kryzanek on 16 December 2013

My husband has used Solaray Red Yeast Rice tablets and has lowered his cholesterol considerably. He is now under the magic 200. I am now a believer and have started the tablets myself as I have reacted to prescription cholesterol lowering medications.

Was this review helpful to you?  

by Anonymous on 19 November 2013

I have a family history of high overall cholesterol and high LDL levels, although the HDLs are equally high (good ratio). However, when my total cholesterol shot up to 285 and my LDL to 185, I felt I had to do something. I did not want to take an expensive and potentially liver and muscle-damaging prescription statin, so I thought I would try Red Yeast Rice after reading about clinical studies that showed it was safe and effective. I bought two home cholesterol test kits. I used one before starting the Red Yeast Rice just as a basis and then one after I used this product for six weeks. My overall cholesterol dropped 60 points! I'm thrilled and will follow up with a professional lab test to confirm these results. Needless to say, I will keep using this medication.

1 person found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you?  

by John J. Braz Jr. on 31 October 2013

I really can't say how long I've been using Red Yeast Rice- all I know its been quite a few years and I know it works!I've recommended it to others to help lower their cholesterol. I've found the price with eVitamins to be very reasonable and it beats all the stores in my area. It's great and works for me!

Was this review helpful to you?  

by Anonymous on 16 October 2013

After taking Red Yeast Rice for 2 months, my total chloresterol dropped from 274 to 237. This is the second time I've used the product with exactly the same results. This is approx. a 13.5% reduction. It does work. Exercise and diet alone doesn't seem to do anything for me.

Was this review helpful to you?  

by Anonymous on 15 October 2013

I was recommended the use of Red Yeast Rice by an Alternative Medical Practioner, as the side effects of prescription Cholesterol reducing medication proved to have adverse side-effects (muscles in my legs aching). I have been taking them for the last 2 months and am waiting for a blood test to determine if they have been effective in reducing my Cholesterol levels. Before I started taking them my count was '12' (quite high). So when I have another test I will make known the results. Thank you very much!

1 person found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you?  

by R. Murray Frith on 7 October 2013

Red Yeast Rice was recommended by my acupuncturist at first, for high cholesterol. I had tried all the other natural products recommended in books & various health care practitioners (garlic, co-q 10, niacin, fiber, etc.), as well as being practically a vegetarian (just a little fish & chicken), eating very little butter, eggs and cheese. But my levels kept creeping up, topping out at 258 about 3 months ago. After 2 months of Red Yeast Rice, it went down to 219! Now, I enjoy butter, cheese... whatever I want.

Was this review helpful to you?  

by Linda Vandercook on 2 October 2013

I have been taking red yeast rice 600mg for three months since I am unable to take Lipator or Tricor due to side effects. In February, my cholesterol was 255. Today, June 9, my reading averaged at 211, a substantial decrease! I don't have any noticable side effects, and was so pleased to see my overall reading reduced.

Was this review helpful to you?  

by Marie Phillips on 22 September 2013

Since I have been taking Red Rice Yeast every day, my cholestorol has dropped 40+points. Diet and excersise did not help, nor did garlic and other supllements. After reading about the possible benefits of Red Rice Yeast I decided to try it back in 2000. It helped tremendously without the side effects one might get from prescription medications, and since I am a hypersensitive person, this was a godsend. It may not work for everyone, but its worked for me. Thank You!

Was this review helpful to you?  

by Wy Neeley on 21 September 2013

My husband could not take medication for his high cholesterol because it made him light headed and gave him tunnel vision. Also, we found out it is hard on the liver. The owner of our local health food store recommended Red Yeast Rice. He has his cholesterol checked regularly and it is around 200 every time.

Was this review helpful to you?  

by Janet Holmes on 9 September 2013

My husband has been taking this product for several months, wanting to take himself off a prescription cholesterol-lowering medication. So far, the blood work has shown it to be "doing the job" He's going to continue with it, as it surely doesn't have the downside of any known side effects.

Was this review helpful to you?  

by John J. Braz Jr. on 31 August 2013

Well I find Red Yeast Rice to be satisfactory and helping. I've been on it for four or five years and I find it to help me with my cholesterol problem. Yes I'd recomend to anyone that has a cholesterol problem. I beleive they'd be satisfied with the results.

Was this review helpful to you?  

by Teddy Livesay on 27 August 2013

I've been a heart patient since 1995. High cholesterol has always been a problem. The side effects associated with the pharmaceutical statins made me deathly ill. I tried them all. Zetia was the only one I could take and it only maintained my level at 235. My family Dr. recommended trying Red Yeast Rice. The greatest move I ever made. Two 600 mg capsules daily. After 3 months my cholesterol dropped to 166. Fantastic!

Was this review helpful to you?  

by Susan A. on 24 August 2013

Last June 2001, my cholesterol was 252. My doctor wanted to put me on Lipitor, but after reading about the side effects on the Lipitor website, I declined. In August 2002, after taking Solaray red yeast rice (600 mg., twice a day) for a mere 6 weeks, my cholesterol has dropped to 213! It has not been this low in 3 years. I haven't improved my eating or exercise habits, so I think the red yeast rice caused the drop. Time or reorder!

Was this review helpful to you?  

by John J. Braz, Jr.  on 8 August 2013

I honestly can't remember how long I've been taking Red Yeast Rice. I had to stop them for a short time, but found I had better results when taking them, so I've gone back on them. Yes I would recomend them to a friend or family member, the price is very reasonable and the service is good.

Was this review helpful to you?  

by G. M. Straley on 26 July 2013

I've been on Red Yeast Rice for one month. I take 600 mg; three capsules a day. The day before I started my Cholesterol was 277. This last week-end my reading was 191. My friend at work started on it 2 days after me. His cholesterol was about 350, today it was 229. We are afraid to tell our doctors what we are on (we are not on any medication). We are afraid they will take Red Yeast Rice off the market and sell it as a prescription. I now know several people who are taking it with similar results. One man who is a client where I work and is a doctor said his wife won't take Lipator. I told him about Red Yeast Rice, he said he is buying it for her, if it works for her, he'll start taking it!

Was this review helpful to you?  

by Irwin Singer on 22 July 2013

I have been on red yeast rice for 2-years, and reduced my cholestrol from 230 to 177. I have a blood test every 6 months and my ratios are excellent. I can't believe more doctors do not prescribe patients to take red yeast rice, with little or no side effects.

Was this review helpful to you?  

by Anonymous on 27 May 2013

Hello. I have used red yeast rice for many years and my cholesterol levels have gone down. My doctor says the results are very good.

Was this review helpful to you?  

by Anonymous on 23 May 2013

I've been taking Red Yeast Rice for about 3 years now and it really does help to keep my cholesterol numbers down.

Was this review helpful to you?  

by Anonymous on 13 April 2013

I have been taking Red Yeast Rice for 7 years. During the first year my cholesterol went from 279 to 172. I didn't change my diet, just took this product. My cholesterol has held steady all these years. Red Yeast Rice - 600mg. works great and my doctor was & continues to be pleased.

Was this review helpful to you?  

by Anonymous on 8 April 2013

My Internist suggested that I try red yeast rice to lower my cholesterol. I have been using it for about two years with great results, my total cholesterol is down 14 points! At my doctor's recommendation, I changed my schedule and now take two capsules with dinner to see if that would be even more effective.

Was this review helpful to you?  



Customers Who Viewed This Item Also Viewed
eVitamins Organic Red Yeast Rice eVitamins Organic Red Yeast Rice - 600 mg - 60 Vegetarian Capsules
R 129
Nature's Plus Red Yeast Rice Nature's Plus Red Yeast Rice - 600 mg - 60 Vegetarian Capsules
R 370

Other products that may interest you

View All Red Yeast Rice Reviews


Coupons & Promotions
Sign Up
eVitamins.com, © Copyright 1999-2019. All Rights Reserved. eVitamins, LLC

eVitamins is a registered trademark of eVitamins, LLC. Statements made about specific vitamins, supplements, procedures or other items sold on or through this website have not been evaluated by eVitamins, South Africa Medicines Control Council (MCC) or the United States Food and Drug Administration. They are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure or prevent disease. The information provided on this site is for informational purposes only. As always, please consult with a licensed doctor or physician before starting any diet, exercise or supplement program, before taking any vitamin or medication, or if you have or suspect you might have a problem. If you are using a screen reader or having any difficulty accessing or using our website please call us via telephone at 1-586-731-6101. Before using this website please read our full site Terms and Conditions Agreement we have provided in the link below. Further use of this website demonstrates acknowledgement and acceptance of our full Terms and Conditions Agreement.

eVitamins, LLC - 6833 Auburn, Utica, MI 48317 USA - 1-888-222-6056


Privacy Policy | Terms and Conditions