$5.00 OFF to New Customers : Use SAVEME5 Customer Service: +15867316101   |   Support
United Kingdom
0
 Shopping Cart
Items in your shopping cart Quantity Price
Subtotal: £0.00
£0.00
Customer Reviews:
 
10

4.5 out of 5 stars
5 Stars
60%
4 Stars
30%
3 Stars
10%
2 Stars
0%
1 Star
0%
Spiru-Tein

Nature's Plus Spiru-Tein, Vanilla


by Nature's Plus

Price: £17.06
 

By Rebecca Y. on 17 March 2013
This is my favorite of all the Spiru-Tein flavors. If you're new to protein shakes and have been turned off by other brands because of bad tasting powders, then this might be one for you to try.
Was this review helpful to you?    

By Rebecca Y. on 20 February 2013
I love most of the Spiru-Tein shakes, but this flavor is my absolute favorite. I mix it with soy milk in a blender bottle, or I add the powder to my homemade protein bars and it tastes fantastic.
Was this review helpful to you?    

By WTM on 25 November 2012
I think it tastes very good especially with rice milk but they LIE so badly saying it mixes instantly. If you don't use a blender, it turns into powdery lumps. I don't really trust products that aren't honest. I mean it's not even close, it simply will not mix well without a blender or mixer. Thus, I will not buy again...who knows what else on the label is so inaccurate?
Was this review helpful to you?    

By Candice Fielder on 30 August 2012
I had Gastric Bypass surgery 6 months ago. I've used Spiru-tein daily, which not only supplies many essential vitamins & minerals to my body but a high-quantity of Protein (14g/serving). Protein is essential to GB patients and those losing weight. Unlike other GB patients, I have not lost any of my hair and my complexion looks better than ever! I believe it is all due to Spiru-tein since that is something different I have done which many other GB patients have not.
Was this review helpful to you?    

By Marta Tortosa on 5 July 2012
I love this product. It taste like ice-cream but without the guilty feeling that comes afterwards. Not only do I enjoy it but I am losing weight with it. I highly recommend this product.
Was this review helpful to you?    

By Marlene Simmons on 23 May 2012
I'm a 50-something woman who's been using strength training at my gym to shed weight, build muscles and strengthen bones. My trainer recommended that I try Spiru-Tein shakes after my workout as a low calorie protein boost to help with these goals and to also help mitigate menopausal symptoms. Unlike other soy protein powders I've tried, this one does not taste chalky and it mixes fairly well - not as lumpy as some. To get the two parts protein and one part carbohydrates that are optimal for muscle growth after a workout, I drink the Spiru-Tein and eat a banana at the same time. I'm very pleased to report that in the last month I've dropped 2% in my body fat and gained 2 pounds of muscle.
Was this review helpful to you?    

By jb on 21 May 2012
Spiru-Tein, I Love it. It's true that you cannot mix it with a spoon, but a blender cup works perfectly, the kind with the little whisk ball that you shake. I have Spiru-Tein for breakfast every morning and it keeps me going for 2-3 hours. Plus, it's a very tasty way to get your vitamins.
Was this review helpful to you?    

By E. Kavet on 11 April 2012
I began taking Spiru-tein in the early 80's. My favorite flavor is vanilla. I highly recommend the use of a blender. The blender will give the shake a smooth, frothy consistency. Lately, I have been adding a teaspoon of blackstrap molasses and a cold banana instead of a few ice cubes. There is no wrong way to make the drink. I take the drink before and sometimes after a bike ride. Also, once a week I substitute a shake for dinner. I have increased energy and finally regularity.
Was this review helpful to you?    

By Liana Manescu on 24 January 2012
I like Spirutein shakes alot. I think they are very good and healthy but hard to eat when it's the only thing in your diet.
Was this review helpful to you?    

By Kathy V on 11 January 2012
Spirutein is a little thick, but very filling. The taste is great, not chalk-y like the other drinks I've tasted.
Was this review helpful to you?    





    Customers Who Viewed This Item Also Viewed
    Nature's Plus Fruitein Exotic Red Fruit Nature's Plus Fruitein Exotic Red Fruit
    £24.14
    Naturade All Natural Vegetable Protein, Soy Free Naturade All Natural Vegetable Protein, Soy Free
    £13.42
    Nature's Life Healthy Veg Protein Nature's Life Healthy Veg Protein
    £8.57
    Vega Sport Performance Protein Vega Sport Performance Protein
    £34.75
    Vega Protein and Greens Vega Protein and Greens
    £31.59
    Navitas Naturals Hemp Powder Navitas Naturals Hemp Powder
    £8.96
    Nature's Plus Spiru-Tein Sport Nature's Plus Spiru-Tein Sport
    £26.68
    Nature's Plus Unsweetened Spiru-tein Simply Natural Nature's Plus Unsweetened Spiru-tein Simply Natural
    £17.06
    MLO Vegetable Protein MLO Vegetable Protein
    £7.40
    Nutiva Organic Hemp Protein Plus Fiber Nutiva Organic Hemp Protein Plus Fiber
    £10.33

    Customers who read these reviews were also interested in:

    Vegetable Protein Reviews

    Coupons & promos
    Sign Up
    eVitamins United Kingdom, Copyright 1999-2016. All Rights Reserved.

    Statements made about specific vitamins, supplements, procedures or other items sold on or through this website have not been evaluated by eVitamins or by the United States Food and Drug Administration. They are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure or prevent disease. The information provided on this site is for informational purposes only. As always, please consult with a licensed doctor or physician before starting any diet, exercise or supplement program, before taking any vitamin or medication, or if you have or suspect you might have a problem.

    Privacy Policy | Terms and Conditions