$5.00 OFF to New Customers : Use SAVEME5 Customer Service: +44 12 0226 6482 Monday - Friday: 1 PM BST - 10 PM BST   |   Support
uk
United Kingdom
0
 Shopping Cart
Items in your shopping cart Quantity Price
Subtotal: £0.00
£0.00
Customer Reviews:
 
11

4.4 out of 5 stars
5 Stars
64%
4 Stars
18%
3 Stars
18%
2 Stars
0%
1 Star
0%
Pea Protein

Now Foods Pea Protein, Unflavored - 2 lbs




Price: £14.32
 

By David D. on 15 February 2014
Verified Review
Best protein I have ever had (not taste-wise though; however, the taste is not horrible when mixed with juice). Anyway, this protein actually has all the essential amino acids required for building muscle. In addition, it comes with 2 g of arginine and 5 g of glutamic acid. That is outstanding. I've experienced better mood/cognitive function, digestion and results with this powder than any others I have ever used, no matter how fancy they were.
Was this review helpful to you?    

By Thomas D. on 10 January 2014
Verified Review
I have lost 15 lbs recently and every morning I mix Pea Protein, banana, almond milk and either sea buckthorn or elderberry juice. No added sweetener is needed. Not saying this is a weight loss item just that I exercise, eat right, this is my breakfast. It works for me!
Was this review helpful to you?    

By Eric H. on 10 November 2013
Verified Review
Pea Protein does not taste good. I have to mix it with other protein powders to help cover it up. The price is right though and it's an easy way to get more protein into your system.
Was this review helpful to you?    

By Cindy on 21 August 2013
First of all, this Pea Protein tastes fine. You should like peas and I have always loved peas. There is a specific taste. If you hate the taste of peas you may not like this protein but if you are someone who likes the taste then you should find this a good powder to use. I had it plain at first, not sweet and that was great since I am sick of drinks with sweeteners like stevia. I am capable of adding any sweeteners myself and I like it that way. Then I tried vanilla and a spot of agave, that was good. This last one I added an apple and some frozen fruit. To me it tastes as good or better than any other shake. Seems to hold me ok for food, we will see about weight loss in future.
Was this review helpful to you?    

By Anonymous on 19 May 2013
Verified Review
Easy on the stomach although the taste is'nt great unless you throw in some fruit - maybe a banana. I use papaya juice and a little water and ice,
Was this review helpful to you?    

By Mae on 18 May 2013
Verified Review
This tastes awful. I've been looking for a vegan protein that tastes good just mixed with water, and this is definitely not it. But it's so good for you, so it's a trade-off. I've been mixing it with green smoothies for breakfast. It tastes awful, but I feel really good after I finish my smoothie and rinse out my mouth. But if you are looking for a vegan protein that you can stomach very happily, try Optimum Nutrition's soy protein. But as far as a vegetable protein goes, this isn't too bad. And it's cheap!
Was this review helpful to you?    

By Regina C. on 16 May 2013
Verified Review
Pea Protein is an excellent quality product. Great source of amino acids. More than other protein powders I've used. Solved constipation by increasing the amount of fiber I add to the morning smoothie I make with it and using more fluids. It works well with all the flavors of the fruits I use to make the smoothie. Very tasty that way.
Was this review helpful to you?    

By Regina Clay on 16 May 2013
Verified Review
Smoothie recipe: 3/4 cup chopped peaches, frozen or fresh 1/4 cup chopped cantaloupe, frozen or fresh 1/2 cup low fat plain yogurt or low fat plain cottage cheese 1/2 cup orange juice 1/2 cup water 1 tablespoon fiber 1 tablespoon canola oil (anti-inflammatory oil and helps body absorb nutrients in smoothie) 1 scoop pea protein, (33 grams) 1 tablet ornithine, 500 mg (one of the missing amino acids) Blend until smooth. (If fresh fruit is used, substitute ice cubes for the water.) Other fruit combinations I use: strawberries with raspberries blackberries with strawberries apricots with peaches mangos with cantaloupe pineapple with cantaloupe or mangos
Was this review helpful to you?    

By Richa Thukral on 22 October 2015
Verified Review
Awesome for everyone, specially vegans and vegetarians... I gained muscle with this.
Was this review helpful to you?    

PROTEINA VEGETAL
By margarita ruiz on 17 June 2017
Verified Review
Me encanta que sea una proteína vegetal!
Was this review helpful to you?    



Customers Who Viewed This Item Also Viewed
Protocol for Life Balance Plant Protein Complete Protocol for Life Balance Plant Protein Complete - 907 g
£29.23

Other products that may interest you

Pea Protein Reviews

Coupons & Promotions
Sign Up
eVitamins United Kingdom, Copyright 1999-2017. All Rights Reserved.

Statements made about specific vitamins, supplements, procedures or other items sold on or through this website have not been evaluated by eVitamins, UK Department of Health (MHRA) or the United States Food and Drug Administration. They are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure or prevent disease. The information provided on this site is for informational purposes only. As always, please consult with a licensed doctor or physician before starting any diet, exercise or supplement program, before taking any vitamin or medication, or if you have or suspect you might have a problem.

Privacy Policy | Terms and Conditions