FREE Shipping on US Orders Over $49
 Shopping Cart
Items in your shopping cart Quantity Price
Subtotal: $0.00
Customer Reviews:

4.7 out of 5 stars
5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Star

Nature's Way Sambucus

by Nature's Way

Price: $13.05

By Anonymous on December 4, 2012
I am a college student, and encounter many germs and viruses amoung my peers. Coming to Florida from Philadelphia for school is a big change in certain allergies too. My mom recommended this to me when I felt myself coming on with something. I can honestly say that this product is amazing. It has stopped any type of illness that I have ever come on with. It did not work just once, but has worked continually over the four years I have been in school. Sometimes antibiodics are needed if you are really sick, but elderberry (90 %) of the time stops the virus or infection dead in its tracks. The key is to take it as soon as you feel crummy, in a double dose strength (4 tablespoons) twice a day. Then finish off the bottle in regular doses once a day. If you are a college student or know one, recommending black elderberry to them will really help them out when they get sick.
Was this review helpful to you?    

By D. Read on November 7, 2012
I agree with the others about the effectiveness of Sambucol. My daughters take it everytime they feel run down or like a cold is coming on, and I have never seen it fail. They may get a cold , but it's always very mild. I swear by Sambucol and tell everyone about it.
Was this review helpful to you?    

By Anonymous on October 30, 2012
I've been giving Sambucol to my 5 year old for about three years now. She loves the flavor, so it's easy to give it to her. When she was younger I would give her a teaspoon of Sambucol at the first sign of an illness and she very rarely got sick! Now that she's in kindergarten and it's getting colder I give her a spoonful almost every morning. I will continue using Sambucol for many years to come.
Was this review helpful to you?    

By Linda on October 29, 2012
I swear by this product! Having used it for about 4 years,I can honestly say that it will stop or lessen the effects of flu & colds. Taken at the first sign of sickness (you know all too well that early warning sign you get when you are coming down with something) it will either stop "it" dead in its tracks or lessen the effects. My husband is in the Navy stationed on a Submarine..and whenever he is deployed, he takes a few bottles with him. I've told many people about this product and they too have been amazed by it's effectiveness. It tastes wonderful also! Like berry pie.
Was this review helpful to you?    

By Anonymous on September 5, 2012
I love Sambucol, but I stopped giving the liquid to my oldest son because of the sodium benzoate preservative(hence the 3 stars). This has been linked to behavior problems and is being phased out of most drinks- even Coke is phasing it out because of the overwhelming research on how bad this is for people, especially children. The lozenges do not have this, so if your child is old enough, try the Sambucol Lozenge instead.
Was this review helpful to you?    

By Carrie on July 25, 2012
My son has a very compromised immune system. I have been giving Sambucol to him for years at the first sign of infection. It has helped him get over viral infections much faster than if he didn't take it. I swear by it!
Was this review helpful to you?    

By Kathryn Dunagan on March 15, 2012
Verified Review
Taking Sambucol is the best way to stay healthy! I highly recommend taking this product.
Was this review helpful to you?    

By Meredyth BRooks Wynfield on March 7, 2012
Back in the 1990's I was introduced to Sambucol by an alternative healer from the midwest. I was suffering a miserable cold, worsened by the airplane traveling I was doing. She recommended Sambucol, and the result was almost immediate. I often recommend Sambucol; especially during the cold/flu season to my clients, family and friends. I do not travel without it.
Was this review helpful to you?    

    Customers who read these reviews were also interested in:

    Cold Formulas Reviews

    Coupons & promos
    Sign Up
    eVitamins, Copyright 1999-2016. All Rights Reserved.

    Statements made about specific vitamins, supplements, procedures or other items sold on or through this website have not been evaluated by eVitamins or by the United States Food and Drug Administration. They are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure or prevent disease. The information provided on this site is for informational purposes only. As always, please consult with a licensed doctor or physician before starting any diet, exercise or supplement program, before taking any vitamin or medication, or if you have or suspect you might have a problem.

    Privacy Policy | Terms and Conditions