Customer Service: 1.888.222.6056   |   Support
ww
English
0
 Shopping Cart
Items in your shopping cart Quantity Price
Subtotal: $0.00
$0.00
Customer Reviews:
 
33

4.5 out of 5 stars
5 Stars
64%
4 Stars
27%
3 Stars
9%
2 Stars
0%
1 Star
0%
Red Yeast Rice

Solaray Red Yeast Rice - 600 mg - 45 Vegetarian Capsules




Price: $11.00
 

By Loretta Kryzanek on December 16, 2013
My husband has used Solaray Red Yeast Rice tablets and has lowered his cholesterol considerably. He is now under the magic 200. I am now a believer and have started the tablets myself as I have reacted to prescription cholesterol lowering medications.
Was this review helpful to you?    

By Anonymous on November 19, 2013
I have a family history of high overall cholesterol and high LDL levels, although the HDLs are equally high (good ratio). However, when my total cholesterol shot up to 285 and my LDL to 185, I felt I had to do something. I did not want to take an expensive and potentially liver and muscle-damaging prescription statin, so I thought I would try Red Yeast Rice after reading about clinical studies that showed it was safe and effective. I bought two home cholesterol test kits. I used one before starting the Red Yeast Rice just as a basis and then one after I used this product for six weeks. My overall cholesterol dropped 60 points! I'm thrilled and will follow up with a professional lab test to confirm these results. Needless to say, I will keep using this medication.
Was this review helpful to you?    

By John J. Braz Jr. on October 31, 2013
I really can't say how long I've been using Red Yeast Rice- all I know its been quite a few years and I know it works!I've recommended it to others to help lower their cholesterol. I've found the price with eVitamins to be very reasonable and it beats all the stores in my area. It's great and works for me!
Was this review helpful to you?    

By Anonymous on October 16, 2013
After taking Red Yeast Rice for 2 months, my total chloresterol dropped from 274 to 237. This is the second time I've used the product with exactly the same results. This is approx. a 13.5% reduction. It does work. Exercise and diet alone doesn't seem to do anything for me.
Was this review helpful to you?    

By Anonymous on October 15, 2013
I was recommended the use of Red Yeast Rice by an Alternative Medical Practioner, as the side effects of prescription Cholesterol reducing medication proved to have adverse side-effects (muscles in my legs aching). I have been taking them for the last 2 months and am waiting for a blood test to determine if they have been effective in reducing my Cholesterol levels. Before I started taking them my count was '12' (quite high). So when I have another test I will make known the results. Thank you very much!
Was this review helpful to you?    

By R. Murray Frith on October 7, 2013
Red Yeast Rice was recommended by my acupuncturist at first, for high cholesterol. I had tried all the other natural products recommended in books & various health care practitioners (garlic, co-q 10, niacin, fiber, etc.), as well as being practically a vegetarian (just a little fish & chicken), eating very little butter, eggs and cheese. But my levels kept creeping up, topping out at 258 about 3 months ago. After 2 months of Red Yeast Rice, it went down to 219! Now, I enjoy butter, cheese... whatever I want.
Was this review helpful to you?    

By Linda Vandercook on October 2, 2013
I have been taking red yeast rice 600mg for three months since I am unable to take Lipator or Tricor due to side effects. In February, my cholesterol was 255. Today, June 9, my reading averaged at 211, a substantial decrease! I don't have any noticable side effects, and was so pleased to see my overall reading reduced.
Was this review helpful to you?    

By Marie Phillips on September 22, 2013
Since I have been taking Red Rice Yeast every day, my cholestorol has dropped 40+points. Diet and excersise did not help, nor did garlic and other supllements. After reading about the possible benefits of Red Rice Yeast I decided to try it back in 2000. It helped tremendously without the side effects one might get from prescription medications, and since I am a hypersensitive person, this was a godsend. It may not work for everyone, but its worked for me. Thank You!
Was this review helpful to you?    

By Wy Neeley on September 21, 2013
My husband could not take medication for his high cholesterol because it made him light headed and gave him tunnel vision. Also, we found out it is hard on the liver. The owner of our local health food store recommended Red Yeast Rice. He has his cholesterol checked regularly and it is around 200 every time.
Was this review helpful to you?    

By Janet Holmes on September 9, 2013
My husband has been taking this product for several months, wanting to take himself off a prescription cholesterol-lowering medication. So far, the blood work has shown it to be "doing the job" He's going to continue with it, as it surely doesn't have the downside of any known side effects.
Was this review helpful to you?    



Customers Who Viewed This Item Also Viewed
Solaray Red Yeast Rice + CoQ10 Solaray Red Yeast Rice + CoQ10 - 60 Capsules
$21.54
Nature's Plus Red Yeast Rice & CoQ10 Solaray Red Yeast Rice + CoQ10 - 60 Capsules
$45.01
eVitamins Organic Red Yeast Rice Solaray Red Yeast Rice + CoQ10 - 60 Capsules
$7.55
Jarrow Formulas Red Yeast Rice + CoQ10 Solaray Red Yeast Rice + CoQ10 - 60 Capsules
$20.25
Nature's Plus Red Yeast Rice Solaray Red Yeast Rice + CoQ10 - 60 Capsules
$21.63
Now Foods Red Yeast Rice Solaray Red Yeast Rice + CoQ10 - 60 Capsules
$8.63

Other products that may interest you

Red Yeast Rice Reviews

Coupons & Promotions
Sign Up
eVitamins, Copyright 1999-2017. All Rights Reserved.

Statements made about specific vitamins, supplements, procedures or other items sold on or through this website have not been evaluated by eVitamins or by the United States Food and Drug Administration. They are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure or prevent disease. The information provided on this site is for informational purposes only. As always, please consult with a licensed doctor or physician before starting any diet, exercise or supplement program, before taking any vitamin or medication, or if you have or suspect you might have a problem.

Privacy Policy | Terms and Conditions