Customer Service: 1.888.222.6056   |   Support   |   About Us
ShareShare & Earn $10
Copy and share this page with your rewards code attached, and earn $10 plus save others money. More Information
✈ FREE SHIPPING + Emerita Coupon (learn more)
 Shopping Cart
Items in your shopping cart Quantity Price
Subtotal: $ 0.00
20 Customer Reviews:

4.1 out of 5 stars
Pro-Gest Cream

Emerita Pro-Gest Cream, Fragrance Free - 2 fl oz




Price: $ 25.31
 

Verified Review
by Moira Mulvey on February 7, 2015

A god send. After struggling with peri menopausal symptoms for a couple of years, this has proved to be the final piece of the puzzle. I now sleep through the night and the mid cycle psychological issues have gone.

1 person found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you?  

Verified Review
by Lorraine K. on January 11, 2013

Pro-Gest Cream is a life saver.

1 person found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you?  

by Jane Ashby on December 4, 2012

Pro-Gest Cream (Paraben Free) is a boost for peri-menopausal women! After 5 years of poor sleep and hot flashes, a friend recommended this cream to me. It's been a life-changer. I now sleep through the night, have more energy during the day, and can think more clearly!

Was this review helpful to you?  

by Sofia on November 15, 2012

Pro=Gest is a great product! I was a bit skeptical, but am convinced it works after using for 1 month.

Was this review helpful to you?  

by Anonymous on November 10, 2012

I was prescribed HRT by my consultant some years ago and underwent the usual tests. I was assured I was the perfect subject for HRT. I began using HRT with tablets - they were awful and gave me morning sickness, bloating and joint pains and I was constantly breathless and gained around 20 lbs in weight. This continued even when I was prescribed patches and I found it difficult to breathe but the connection was never made until I collapsed with a pulmonary embolism. This apparently was caused by the HRT. Following my recovery, my 'new' consultant prescribed natural progesterone in the form of this cream to be administered daily. I felt great! I recovered from the embolism and have used this cream ever since. It stopped the hot flashes and other symptoms associated with the menopause. I have no irritation and my libido is as good as it was when I was in my twenties, probably better! I would highly recommend this product - it would appear to have no side effects, other than a feel good factor and the cream makes your skin nice and soft too.

Was this review helpful to you?  

by Anonymous on November 5, 2012

I have severe hormone imbalance, so my doctor recommended Pro-Gest. I have only recently started using Pro-Gest and believe it's a great product. I started seeing results a few days after using, however, the side effects started almost immediately. I'm sleeping better, a lot more in fact which is good but I have a severe reduction in my energy level. I'm finding it difficult to stay focused and recently I've started experiencing dizziness and nausea. I'm hoping things will get better in time. I don't want to stop using it because its working for me.

Was this review helpful to you?  

by Elizabeth on October 10, 2012

The Paraben Free Pro-Gest has produced miraculous results for me! I was having incessant hot flashes every 5 minutes for months--within 10 days of using Pro-Gest, my hot flashes were totally gone, and my water retention vanished! On the first night I took it, I slept 8 solid hours without waking--something I hadn't done for 8 months! What a wonderful find! Thank you, Pro-Gest!

Was this review helpful to you?  

by Donna on September 10, 2012

Upon hitting perimenopause, my libido skyrocketed as sensitivity diminished in my 'girly bits'. Prior to Pro-Gest, my husband and I tried Zestra and were very dissapointed. I skeptically ordered Pro-Gest cream after reading about it online on two different menopause-related forums. I can strongly endorse the affect the cream has had on clitoral sensitivity. I am happy if it does nothing more! All I can say is wow! This product was not dissappointing.

Was this review helpful to you?  

by Catherine Nicol on September 1, 2012

I have been using Pro-Gest cream for three years. At first using the full amount suggested, then tapering to only 1/4 teaspoon a day for the perimenapausal cycle. I believe the higher dosage caused blemish breakouts on my face and upper body. As soon as I lowered the dosage the blemishes disappeared.I use it to regulate mood swings. Along with other improved lifestyle changes (diet and increased movement), I find it has worked very well in keeping me emotionallly level. If I forget it for a day I feel less 'up' and become irritable and 'blah'. I am very grateful for this product.

Was this review helpful to you?  

Verified Review
by Anonymous on July 28, 2012

I was having problems with heavy bleeding and Pro-Gest helped immensely. I was scheduled to have surgery to relieve the problem and after trying this cream for about a month I was able to cancel the surgery - yeah!

Was this review helpful to you?  

by Anonymous on July 2, 2012

I am 51 and probably perimenopausal still. In my experience, this is just like any progesterone, synthetic or otherwise. It had the same effect on me as what my doctor had previously prescribed, a vaginal cream hormone replacement. After just one night of using it, I was able to sleep completely through the night for the first time in over two months. I am very wary of hormone use, but when I'm desperate to get some rest and feel normal after being practically ill from temperature fluctuations and accompanying nausea, this is a patch-fix for me. I don't intend to use it for long; maybe a week, just until my body gets adjusted. Anything that works this quickly cannot be good for you long term is my thinking, even if it is not synthetic. I would recommend it if you really really need it.

Was this review helpful to you?  

by Manna on June 19, 2012

I have noticed some increased energy since using Pro-Gest. I am ordering more.

Was this review helpful to you?  

by Anonymous on June 11, 2012

I have used Pro-Gest for over 2 years. I can't imagine going back to life before starting the usage of this cream. I had a hysterectomy in 2002. It took 2 years for someone to realize I needed this cream. Thanks to my local health/nutrition store, this is what was recommended and I use it everyday as directed.

Was this review helpful to you?  

by Jenny on March 30, 2012

I have developed a rash on my neck that covers about 4 x 5 inches and is itchy and getting worse. I have been taking this product for 14 days. It's the only change in my diet and life, so I am convinced this has caused it. My reaction is listed as a possible side effect on progesterone cream searches, but not on the box of Emerita. I have also become increasingly fatigued and fall asleep as soon as I get home from work. This is just since using it.

Was this review helpful to you?  

by Anonymous on March 27, 2012

I'm 53 and perimenopausal. Using Pro-Gest Cream stopped my menses-related migraines like some kind of miracle. I stopped the cream temporarily on the advice of a naturopath in order to do some diagnostic hormone tests. She told me I would have an extra period, which I did. Once the tests were done, she put me back on this product. No more menses-related migraines, nausea, aching muscles, joints, etc. This was the answer for me. I suggest using the cream with support from a natural medical practicitioner.

Was this review helpful to you?  

by Anonymous on March 23, 2012

I thought I was post menopausal - it had been more than one year since I'd had a period. I had occasional light pink blood drops, but after using the cream for a month I began bleeding more, on a daily basis with maybe a week without any blood at all. I stopped using the cream and expected to resume using it when the bleeding stopped, but it has not stopped for over 3 months now, and it has gotten much worse. Supposedly the bleeding is a response to more progesterone by the body raising its estrogen level also. One M.D. who sells progesterone cream says in his book that the bleeding should stop, and then resume the progesterone. He said he has never had to stop start more than twice to get normal levels of both hormones. I have stopped and still wait for no bleeding.

Was this review helpful to you?  

by Anonymous on March 3, 2012

I have been using Pro-Gest Cream for about 3 months and it works pretty well for me. I was having anovulatory periods (a constant but inconsistent volume of flow). Use of this product has made the period come and go more normally and predictably. I also feel a reduction in cramping. My nurse practioner recommended it based on her knowledge that it has worked for several of her patients and that this was one product that had been clinically tested for at least containing the ingredients it claimed to. I still have some reservations about how much is actually absorbed through the skin, and what might be any short or long term side effects of more absorbed than needed. In the mean time, I feel better and I think its safe.

Was this review helpful to you?  

by Suzanne on February 25, 2012

When I first started using Pro-Gest I thought it was great and was recommending it to my friends. After about two months, however, I started to have side effects. When I restarted the Pro-Gest after stopping during the menstrual cycle, it caused my period to immediately restart. When it first happened, I stopped the Pro-Gest for the duration of my period and then restarted the Pro-Gest only to have it trigger yet another period. I had no choice but to discontinue the product. I called the advice line given by the Pro-Gest people but the person I spoke with couldn't give me any answers, which made me very nervous that they knew so little about the product. The product did, however, seem to help me the first two months and I am tempted to try it again, but am very reluctant because of my prior experience.

Was this review helpful to you?  

by Anonymous on February 3, 2012

This is the worst brand of progesterone cream I have used. I get headaches and fatigue from it. I use two other brands that work well with no side effects.

Was this review helpful to you?  

by Esther on January 11, 2012

Pro-Gest® Cream, Paraben Free, Value Size is the best cream for women. It works immediately to improve pre-menopausal dryness and helps women overcome this difficult period. It has improved our sex life magic. I recommend it, try it, you'll never regret it.

Was this review helpful to you?  



    Customers Who Viewed This Item Also Viewed
    Broadmoore Labs NatraGest Cream Broadmoore Labs NatraGest Cream - 2 oz
    $ 22.99
    Now Foods Natural Progesterone Skin Cream Now Foods Natural Progesterone Skin Cream - 3 Oz
    $ 12.41
    Life-Flo Progesta-Care Plus Life-Flo Progesta-Care Plus - 4 fl oz
    $ 24.75
    Premier Research Labs Premier Natural Gesterone Cream Premier Research Labs Premier Natural Gesterone Cream - 1.4 oz
    $ 24.95
    Source Naturals Natural Progesterone Cream Source Naturals Natural Progesterone Cream - 4 oz
    $ 24.49

    Other products that may interest you

    View All Progesterone Cream Reviews


    Coupons & Promotions
    Sign Up
    eVitamins.com, © Copyright 1999-2019. All Rights Reserved. eVitamins, LLC

    eVitamins is a registered trademark of eVitamins, LLC. Statements made about specific vitamins, supplements, procedures or other items sold on or through this website have not been evaluated by eVitamins or by the United States Food and Drug Administration. They are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure or prevent disease. The information provided on this site is for informational purposes only. As always, please consult with a licensed doctor or physician before starting any diet, exercise or supplement program, before taking any vitamin or medication, or if you have or suspect you might have a problem.

    eVitamins, LLC - 6833 Auburn, Utica, MI 48317 USA - 1-888-222-6056


    Privacy Policy | Terms and Conditions