$5.00 OFF to New Customers : Use SAVEME5
Customer Service: 1.888.222.6056   |   Support
English
0
 Shopping Cart
Items in your shopping cart Quantity Price
Subtotal: $0.00
$0.00
Customer Reviews:
 
10

4.4 out of 5 stars
5 Stars
60%
4 Stars
20%
3 Stars
20%
2 Stars
0%
1 Star
0%
Pea Protein

Now Foods Pea Protein, Unflavored


by Now Foods

Price: $26.76
 

By David D. on February 15, 2014
Verified Review
Best protein I have ever had (not taste-wise though; however, the taste is not horrible when mixed with juice). Anyway, this protein actually has all the essential amino acids required for building muscle. In addition, it comes with 2 g of arginine and 5 g of glutamic acid. That is outstanding. I've experienced better mood/cognitive function, digestion and results with this powder than any others I have ever used, no matter how fancy they were.
Was this review helpful to you?    

By Thomas D. on January 10, 2014
Verified Review
I have lost 15 lbs recently and every morning I mix Pea Protein, banana, almond milk and either sea buckthorn or elderberry juice. No added sweetener is needed. Not saying this is a weight loss item just that I exercise, eat right, this is my breakfast. It works for me!
Was this review helpful to you?    

By Eric H. on November 10, 2013
Verified Review
Pea Protein does not taste good. I have to mix it with other protein powders to help cover it up. The price is right though and it's an easy way to get more protein into your system.
Was this review helpful to you?    

By Cindy on August 21, 2013
First of all, this Pea Protein tastes fine. You should like peas and I have always loved peas. There is a specific taste. If you hate the taste of peas you may not like this protein but if you are someone who likes the taste then you should find this a good powder to use. I had it plain at first, not sweet and that was great since I am sick of drinks with sweeteners like stevia. I am capable of adding any sweeteners myself and I like it that way. Then I tried vanilla and a spot of agave, that was good. This last one I added an apple and some frozen fruit. To me it tastes as good or better than any other shake. Seems to hold me ok for food, we will see about weight loss in future.
Was this review helpful to you?    

By Anonymous on May 19, 2013
Verified Review
Easy on the stomach although the taste is'nt great unless you throw in some fruit - maybe a banana. I use papaya juice and a little water and ice,
Was this review helpful to you?    

By Mae on May 18, 2013
Verified Review
This tastes awful. I've been looking for a vegan protein that tastes good just mixed with water, and this is definitely not it. But it's so good for you, so it's a trade-off. I've been mixing it with green smoothies for breakfast. It tastes awful, but I feel really good after I finish my smoothie and rinse out my mouth. But if you are looking for a vegan protein that you can stomach very happily, try Optimum Nutrition's soy protein. But as far as a vegetable protein goes, this isn't too bad. And it's cheap!
Was this review helpful to you?    

By Regina C. on May 16, 2013
Verified Review
Pea Protein is an excellent quality product. Great source of amino acids. More than other protein powders I've used. Solved constipation by increasing the amount of fiber I add to the morning smoothie I make with it and using more fluids. It works well with all the flavors of the fruits I use to make the smoothie. Very tasty that way.
Was this review helpful to you?    

By Regina Clay on May 16, 2013
Verified Review
Smoothie recipe: 3/4 cup chopped peaches, frozen or fresh 1/4 cup chopped cantaloupe, frozen or fresh 1/2 cup low fat plain yogurt or low fat plain cottage cheese 1/2 cup orange juice 1/2 cup water 1 tablespoon fiber 1 tablespoon canola oil (anti-inflammatory oil and helps body absorb nutrients in smoothie) 1 scoop pea protein, (33 grams) 1 tablet ornithine, 500 mg (one of the missing amino acids) Blend until smooth. (If fresh fruit is used, substitute ice cubes for the water.) Other fruit combinations I use: strawberries with raspberries blackberries with strawberries apricots with peaches mangos with cantaloupe pineapple with cantaloupe or mangos
Was this review helpful to you?    

By Richa Thukral on October 22, 2015
Verified Review
Awesome for everyone, specially vegans and vegetarians... I gained muscle with this.
Was this review helpful to you?    

By Cesar on April 30, 2016
Verified Review
Very good product. I don't have an opinion yet if I'm building muscle with this but I can tell you is that the taste is very acceptable and my tummy feels good. My stomach is very sensitive and almost everything makes me feel bloated. This product doesn't. Two thumbs up!
Was this review helpful to you?    





    Customers Who Viewed This Item Also Viewed
    Naturade Pea Protein Naturade Pea Protein
    $16.99
    Source Naturals Vegan True Vegantein Complete Protein Powder Source Naturals Vegan True Vegantein Complete Protein Powder
    $9.82
    LifeTime Pea Protein Isolate LifeTime Pea Protein Isolate
    $24.59

    Customers who read these reviews were also interested in:

    Pea Protein Reviews

    Coupons & promos
    Sign Up
    eVitamins, Copyright 1999-2016. All Rights Reserved.

    Statements made about specific vitamins, supplements, procedures or other items sold on or through this website have not been evaluated by eVitamins or by the United States Food and Drug Administration. They are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure or prevent disease. The information provided on this site is for informational purposes only. As always, please consult with a licensed doctor or physician before starting any diet, exercise or supplement program, before taking any vitamin or medication, or if you have or suspect you might have a problem.

    Privacy Policy | Terms and Conditions