Customer Service: 1.888.222.6056   |   Support   |   About Us
ShareShare & Earn $10
Copy and share this page with your rewards code attached, and earn $10 plus save others money. More Information
✈ FREE SHIPPING + Now Foods Coupon (learn more)
 Shopping Cart
Items in your shopping cart Quantity Price
Subtotal: $ 0.00
13 Customer Reviews:

4 out of 5 stars
100% Pure Essential Oil

Now Foods 100% Pure Essential Oil, Patchouli - 1 fl oz




Price: $ 10.35
 

Verified Review
by kdano on September 15, 2016


Translate  Original
Horrible smell

Terrible smell. The benefits may be good but I have not managed to overcome the super strong smell. Some colleagues used and loved then it is personal preference, you have to experience to know. On the plus side, these Now essential oils are sold at a super-affordable price which makes it easy for you to buy several and choose your favorites. This patchouli does not do my taste and I do not recommend it.

5 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you?  

Verified Review
by A.Powers on September 11, 2016

Highly recommended!!

I use the Patchouli Oil in my diffuser and the smell is extremely pleasant. It has a very earth scent and makes my home smell great. I recommend going extremely light with this oil because too much can be some what over powering. Love the smell and love the brand. Highly recommended!!

7 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you?  

Verified Review
by EK on September 8, 2016

A great scent for blending

Patchouli Oil has a very unique scent that's tamer than eucalyptus but still earthly. It mixes well with lemon despite the packaging suggesting jasmine and I think it does better as a mixed oil than being smelled alone. The oil itself has a yellow tint but the bottle comes with a stopper that helps you from over-pouring so there's less chance of spilling and staining something. It's great for anyone who loves earthy smells or more subtle, less floral and bright scents.

68 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you?  

Verified Review
by Brent Harrington  on September 8, 2016

Patchouli oil

This essential oil has quite the strong scent. When i use this i normally difuse the smell by mixing it with another oil like jasmine. I normally put 1-2 drops of this oil in the diffuser at a time. The smell is relatively good but strong.

10 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you?  

Verified Review
by Bruce Kent on September 8, 2016

Strrrrrong Herbal Scent.

Very strong herbal scent. Works much better in a diffuser than by itself. I certainly wouldn't put it on my skin, but some people may like the scent.

67 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you?  

Verified Review
by Eva C. on September 8, 2016

Great for oily sclap and dandruff

Despite the scent of Paschouli Oil by Now Foods that is not my favorite it did a great job with my dandruff problems and oily scalp. I highly recommend it for skin care issues. Will buy again.

48 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you?  

Verified Review
by CDUB on September 8, 2016

Not for me

Patchouli oil is one of those oils that is very polarizing. Unfortunately, it does nothing for me. I can't get past the scent... or the thought of flower children and the 60's.

1 person found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you?  

Verified Review
by KLW on September 8, 2016

Smells Great!

I love the scent of Patchouli oil. I put a couple drops into my bath water and enjoy the smell all day. I have even had others comment on how nice I smell. I also have used it as a deodorant. Some times I even add a drop or two into my cleaning water to freshen up my house odors.

58 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you?  

Verified Review
by Amber Wenturine on September 8, 2016

very useful essential oil!

This patchouli essential oil has a nice earthly smell to it. It is nice to use after you dilute it on wounds because it helps reduce the chance of scars forming. It is also good for your hair and dry scalp. I would definitely recommend this product to friends and family.

1 person found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you?  

Verified Review
by Joey Wheeler on September 8, 2016

The Good Stuff

Patchouli is one of those scents that you either love or hate. I enjoy using this oil for mixing with others and diffusing. NOW Foods is definitely the best source of oil products as their prices are unbeatable in the market.

1 person found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you?  

Verified Review
by C. Wolfe on September 8, 2016

Mix It Up

This Patchouli Oil from Now Foods is great for adding into other essential oils to cut down on over powering scents. With this oil a little goes a long way. The scent itself isn't overpowering at all to me.

1 person found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you?  

Verified Review
by Jean-Claude Van Damme on September 8, 2016

Relaxing and Very Concentrated

I've always been a fan of the way patchouli smells, and this oil did not disappoint. Exactly what you'd expect from an oil by now foods, high quality, concentrated, potent, and relaxing.

1 person found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you?  

Verified Review
by Harley Kensington on September 8, 2016

Lovely scent!

This Now Foods Patchouli Oil has such an amazing scent. I use it in my Now Foods Diffuser and it makes the house smell amazing. It is a very light scent so it can be used a few times a week and you don't get sick of it. I simply dilute it until I'm comfortable with the scent and let it go. The Essential Oils line by Now Foods is fantastic!

52 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you?  



    Customers Who Viewed This Item Also Viewed
    Now Foods Sweet Almond Oil Now Foods Sweet Almond Oil - 4 fl oz
    $ 3.23
    Art Naturals Top 8 Essential Oil Set Art Naturals Top 8 Essential Oil Set - 8 - 10 ml
    $ 20.00
    Now Foods Tamanu Oil Now Foods Tamanu Oil - 1 fl. oz.
    $ 8.41
    Heritage Products Rosewater and Glycerin with Atomizer Heritage Products Rosewater and Glycerin with Atomizer - 4 fl oz
    $ 5.07
    Now Foods Smiles For Miles Oil Blend Now Foods Smiles For Miles Oil Blend - 1 fl oz
    $ 8.41
    eVitamins Orange Oil eVitamins Orange Oil - 1 fl oz
    $ 3.90

    Other products that may interest you

    View All Essential Oils Reviews


    Coupons & Promotions
    Sign Up
    eVitamins.com, © Copyright 1999-2019. All Rights Reserved. eVitamins, LLC

    eVitamins is a registered trademark of eVitamins, LLC. Statements made about specific vitamins, supplements, procedures or other items sold on or through this website have not been evaluated by eVitamins or by the United States Food and Drug Administration. They are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure or prevent disease. The information provided on this site is for informational purposes only. As always, please consult with a licensed doctor or physician before starting any diet, exercise or supplement program, before taking any vitamin or medication, or if you have or suspect you might have a problem.

    eVitamins, LLC - 6833 Auburn, Utica, MI 48317 USA - 1-888-222-6056


    Privacy Policy | Terms and Conditions