FREE Shipping on US Orders Over $49
 Shopping Cart
Items in your shopping cart Quantity Price
Subtotal: $0.00
Customer Reviews:

4.4 out of 5 stars
5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Star

Now Foods L-Tyrosine, 500 mg

by Now Foods

Price: $4.81

By FRANCESCA MAR-TORRES on January 5, 2015
Verified Review
I started taking it because I felt just too cold most of the year. It was not just normal cold, but the kind that you feel inside and you can't get rid of. I felt it as soon as the temperatures went below 20C/70F. As soon as I started taking one morning pill, on empty stomach, this ill-cold went away in a matter of days. Now I'm just normal, when it's cold I feel it, but I don't feel ill anymore. I take breaks from it in the summer. I just love this product, it changed my life!
Was this review helpful to you?    

By Hannah Batterham on December 1, 2014
I tested through muscle testing the correct dose I needed and followed that. I started on three tablets a day initially and I noticed an improvement in my mood around the 10 day mark. Great product.
Was this review helpful to you?    

By Maurice Kavanagh on July 13, 2013
I use it to supplement bupropion (Welbutrin) & methyphenidate (Concerta) for ADD & depression. It adds just a slight boost to the Rx meds. Results are subtle and smooth. I usually wait an hour or two after a dose of Concerta, as taking them together can make me slightly jittery. The only problem I have is that there are sometimes damaged caplets in the bottle, leaving a powdery residue (and an empty caplet shell) in the bottle. I mention bad taste because I have accidentally tasted it on its own a few times - yuk! Drink plenty of water.
Was this review helpful to you?    

By Barbara J. L. on June 12, 2013
No side effects and I believe L-Tyrosine 500 mg has helped me with "mental alertness" as printed on the label. I take it pretty much twice daily, between meals as specified.
Was this review helpful to you?    

By Pat O. on February 14, 2013
I have been taking the NOW version of L-Tyrosine for about 6 months. I take this along with a Glutamine supplement. NOW is by far the best brand I have tried. For the cost/value it simply can't be beat. My ND suggested I started taking Tyrosine to help with depression and fatigue. Only once (for about a week) in the past six months have I deviated from taking this supplement on a regular basis. It was during this time that I noticed the biggest difference.
2 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you?    

By Deepak P on January 12, 2016
Tyrosine is a precursor to dopamine and a bunch of others neurotransmitters and hormones. I've noticed that it really helps with my mood, making me calmer and more positive! It is also great for the thyroid, depending on the issue. I feel very calm in spite of stressful situations when I use tyrosine. evitamins always delivers fast so no complaints!
Was this review helpful to you?    

By Zeilton de Sena Pinto on May 5, 2016
Verified Review
Um companheiro aos estudos. Revigorante. Animador. Mexe com sua altivez. Aguça sua perspicácia.
Was this review helpful to you?    

By Francisco Weslay Ramalho Lima on February 19, 2016
Verified Review
Um produto que comecei a tomar há pouco tempo mas que já me ajuda a repor minha energia e me ajuda a diminuir o cansaço para estudar.
Was this review helpful to you?    

By Tarcísio Melo on November 11, 2015
Verified Review
Foi evidente o aumento dos batimentos cardíacos e uma dor de cabeça constante nos primeiros usos, não havendo grandes benefícios. Talvez estes sistomas negativos passem conforme o uso regular.
Was this review helpful to you?    

By Fabiano Santana da Silva on August 13, 2015
Verified Review
My wife uses this product because her underactive thyroid leaves her lethargic and sleepy. It does a remarkably good job in helping her feel more normal. She takes one capsule first thing in the morning on an empty stomach, and a second one mid-afternoon. She feels more energy and more mentally clear. Episodes of fatigue and weepiness have been banished since beginning this regimen. For us, it's been a lifesaver! No bad side effects, as far as we can tell. I believe that nutritional supplements saved my life. I've tried a lot of products, and I know what works and what doesn't.
Was this review helpful to you?    

Customers who read these reviews were also interested in:

Tyrosine Reviews

Coupons & promos
Sign Up
eVitamins, Copyright 1999-2016. All Rights Reserved.

Statements made about specific vitamins, supplements, procedures or other items sold on or through this website have not been evaluated by eVitamins or by the United States Food and Drug Administration. They are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure or prevent disease. The information provided on this site is for informational purposes only. As always, please consult with a licensed doctor or physician before starting any diet, exercise or supplement program, before taking any vitamin or medication, or if you have or suspect you might have a problem.

Privacy Policy | Terms and Conditions