$5.00 OFF to New Customers : Use SAVEME5
Customer Service: 1.888.222.6056   |   Support
English
0
 Shopping Cart
Items in your shopping cart Quantity Price
Subtotal: $0.00
$0.00
Customer Reviews:
 
9

4.2 out of 5 stars
5 Stars
44%
4 Stars
33%
3 Stars
22%
2 Stars
0%
1 Star
0%
Essential Amino Energy

Optimum Nutrition Essential Amino Energy, Grape


by Optimum Nutrition

Price: $23.33
 

Great Taste and Long Lasting
By C. Wolfe on September 8, 2016
Verified Review
Wow! I am very impressed with this Essential Amino Energy supplement! The grape flavor is outstanding and doesn't have any weird after taste. The scent is very pleasant! The container is a little large for travel but that's okay I just split servings up into plastic bags or add it into my shaker cup dry and wait to add water later.
1 person found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you?    

Pumped
By CDUB on September 7, 2016
Verified Review
Performance supplements typically get a bad rap for their taste. However I find the taste and smell of Optimum's Amino Energy as tasty. What matters most is the pick-me-up that I get from taking the product. I'm totally ready for my workout.
1 person found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you?    

By A.Powers on September 5, 2016
Verified Review
Great product and tastes amazing. Literally tastes just like grape Kool-Aid if not better. Great mid day drink if you are just feeling tired or crashing and great alternative to pop or energy drinks. Does the job before a workout as well. All and all it's a pretty good product.
4 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you?    

Start Your Day Right
By KLW on September 4, 2016
Verified Review
Optimum Nutrition Essential Amino Energy is just what I need for morning workout sessions. It helps give me that little extra energy I need to stay motivated and focused. The powder mixes very well with water without any clumping and has a delicious grape taste. It's a great drink to start my day.
57 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you?    

Sweet and Vibrant
By EK on September 2, 2016
Verified Review
This Amino Energy drink taste great like a grape popsicle. I was surprised how fine the powder was it's like regular white cooking flour but it makes it easy to mix and doesn't leave chunks at the bottom of the bottle. Despite the powder being white the drink is a vibrant purple. I don't want to risk staining so I'd be careful if you're wearing any light colors. The serving calls for two scoops but the scoop is small like a tablespoon at most so you're not dumping a ton of powder into your drink. And the packaging is really easy to read with the nutrition facts and a clear chart for how much energy your getting. Overall it was good when it was cold but would probably be too sweet if warm.
66 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you?    

Delicious!
By Amber Wenturine on September 2, 2016
Verified Review
The most surprising thing about this product is the flavor! It tastes just like a grape sucker or drink it does not taste like an artificial cough syrup grape flavor. Another great thing about this drink is that the powder dissolves so nicely in the water and does not feel grainy or leave chunks at the bottom of the cup. The package says two scoops of the serving size but I'd only do one because two makes the drink really sweet and tart. This product gives a nice little burst of energy when you need it I would definitely recommend to people.
2 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you?    

Not bad if watered down.
By Bruce Kent on September 2, 2016
Verified Review
The smell and taste are very good, especially if you like grape flavored cool-aid, however, it's terribly sweet. You can control this based on how much you use, but the recommended dosage is still too sweet for me and the sugar substitutes are too strong. If this bothers you, just dilute it with water. It's not gritty at all and dissolves quite well in water. I would advise drinking it cold, this would be terrible served room-temp or warm. I was surprised by the size of the container, it's not full to say the least. Heads up, this stuff is dark and it can stain your cloths.
63 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you?    

Tastes amazing!
By Harley Kensington on September 2, 2016
Verified Review
The Essential Amino Energy in the Grape flavor is by far my favorite energy product. It tastes so amazing and gives you the boost of energy I'm looking for. I usually take it as a pre-workout before I go to the gym and I can definitely feel the difference. Doesn't leave a weird aftertaste either and all you have to do is mix it with water. Super simple!
56 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you?    

Good taste
By James W. on April 15, 2016
Verified Review
I like the fact that this is a BCAA plus caffiene. The taste is very good and mixes well also.


Was this review helpful to you?    





    Customers Who Viewed This Item Also Viewed
    Now Foods Amino Complete Now Foods Amino Complete
    $8.55
    Source Naturals Acetyl L-Carnitine & Alpha Lipoic Acid Source Naturals Acetyl L-Carnitine & Alpha Lipoic Acid
    $18.29
    Twinlab Amino Fuel Twinlab Amino Fuel
    $25.70
    BSN Amino X BSN Amino X
    $19.99
    Now Foods Arginine and Ornithine 500/250 mg Now Foods Arginine and Ornithine 500/250 mg
    $21.41
    USP Labs Jack3D Micro USP Labs Jack3D Micro
    $38.94
    MuscleMeds Amino Decanate MuscleMeds Amino Decanate
    $40.49
    MuscleMeds Carnivor Beef Aminos MuscleMeds Carnivor Beef Aminos
    $31.49
    Universal Nutrition Juiced Aminos Universal Nutrition Juiced Aminos
    $38.93
    Solgar Essential Amino Complex Solgar Essential Amino Complex
    $21.20
    Betancourt Nutrition Aminos Tablets Betancourt Nutrition Aminos Tablets
    $18.89
    Prime Nutrition B-Alanine Prime Nutrition B-Alanine
    $17.99

    Customers who read these reviews were also interested in:

    Amino Acid Combinations Reviews

    Coupons & promos
    Sign Up
    eVitamins, Copyright 1999-2016. All Rights Reserved.

    Statements made about specific vitamins, supplements, procedures or other items sold on or through this website have not been evaluated by eVitamins or by the United States Food and Drug Administration. They are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure or prevent disease. The information provided on this site is for informational purposes only. As always, please consult with a licensed doctor or physician before starting any diet, exercise or supplement program, before taking any vitamin or medication, or if you have or suspect you might have a problem.

    Privacy Policy | Terms and Conditions