Customer Service: 1.888.222.6056   |   Support   |   About Us
ShareShare & Earn $10
Copy and share this page with your rewards code attached, and earn $10 plus save others money. More Information
✈ FREE SHIPPING + Carlson Labs Coupon (learn more)
 Shopping Cart
Items in your shopping cart Quantity Price
Subtotal: $ 0.00
13 Customer Reviews:

4.4 out of 5 stars
5 Stars
54%
4 Stars
38%
3 Stars
8%
2 Stars
0%
1 Star
0%
Cod Liver Oil

Carlson Labs Cod Liver Oil, Lemon - 8.4 fl oz




Price: $ 22.43
 

Verified Review
by Leopoldo Bern on October 19, 2016


Translate  Original
Excellent

The taste of lemon is excellent and smooth. I started to take a few days ago.

Was this review helpful to you?  

by George L. on September 25, 2014

Excellent product, quick delivery. Satisfied overall.

Was this review helpful to you?  

Verified Review
by Kelly M. on May 21, 2013

Cod Liver Oil Lemon is a great alternative if you do not like taking pills. It has a fresh lemon taste. At first when you take it, you have to get used to the consistency, but overall it's a great product that offers easy use.

Was this review helpful to you?  

by Anonymous on December 7, 2012

I was amazed that I was able to convince our seven year old to take this product. I had visions of a battle to get him to take it since there is not much the he will eat. To my surprise, the lemon flavor masks the fishy taste very well. I can remember being forced to take the regular flavored stuff as a kid and doing everything in my power to avoid that dreaded spoonful. Too bad we didn't have this product then.

Was this review helpful to you?  

by Anonymous on December 7, 2012

I was amazed that I was able to convince our seven year old to take this product. I had visions of a battle to get him to take it since there is not much the he will eat. To my surprise, the lemon flavor masks the fishy taste very well. I can remember being forced to take the regular flavored stuff as a kid and doing everything in my power to avoid that dreaded spoonful. Too bad we didn't have this product then.

Was this review helpful to you?  

Verified Review
by Anonymous on November 6, 2012

The most delicious thing. I love taking it. Very light and lemon tasting. Absolutely no fish taste while taking it or later on. Impossible to believe it is a fish oil. This product is incredible.

Was this review helpful to you?  

by Anonymous on October 28, 2012

I would prefer sweetened lemon if I would buy it again or else just plain cold liver oil. I think my body responds better to Flax seed oil, if I would take that regularly. I haven't noticed much of a difference since I've been taking it....but I'm not doing poorly, so that is nice. I think it probably balanced me out a little - both a little calmer but still energetic. I sleep a little more, but not over much.

Was this review helpful to you?  

by Lee Franks  on October 4, 2012

I learned from the Weston Price Foundation that Cod Liver Oil protects against all the various Flus by building up immunity. It was Grandma's secret, but hers tasted nasty... now Carlson's has made an easy to swallow version of this renowned flu-fighter. I really don't mind taking it...and I hate the taste of regular fish oils. Thank you Carlsons!

1 person found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you?  

Verified Review
by William Freeman
USA on August 15, 2012

This product is very good this is my second bottle of Cod Liver Oil and I plan on continuing to use it.

Was this review helpful to you?  

by Aaron Lippiatt on April 20, 2012

I took Cod Liver Oil for living, rebuilding and overall skin health. To my surprise, it tastes like Lemon Candy! It almost makes me feel guilty adding it to my salad or kefir. I quickly feel good after reading the label and realizing that this may be one of the most healthful fats I've ever consumed.

Was this review helpful to you?  

by Anonymous on April 20, 2012

I also remember as a child being given Cod Liver oil, a very unpleasant memory I might add. Now, however, I am quite aware of the health benefits of this much-maligned-tasting product and have just recently begun to take Carlson's lemon flavored Cod Liver Oil. What a difference! The taste is surprisingly pleasant and the texture is light. Kudos to you, Carlson Labs!

Was this review helpful to you?  

by Michael Jones on March 23, 2012

Regular flavored cod liver oil to me and everyone I know is foul tasting. This product to me is quite pleasant and not offensive in the least. I take a tablespoon in the morning and evening and have made it a staple of my health care regimen. I recommend this product to my closest friends and family.

Was this review helpful to you?  

Verified Review
by Anonymous on January 2, 2012

I first ordered the lemon flavor Cod Liver Oil for my 3 year old son who suffers from skin issues. I would give him a teaspoon a day (straight up) and he loved it. Soon my wife and myself were adding it to salads, and over fish, on pasta. This stuff tastes great with the additional benefit of being vitamin packed and kid friendly.

Was this review helpful to you?  



    Customers Who Viewed This Item Also Viewed
    Now Foods Cod Liver Oil Now Foods Cod Liver Oil - 650 mg - 250 Softgels
    $ 10.79
    Garden of Life Olde World Icelandic Cod Liver Oil Garden of Life Olde World Icelandic Cod Liver Oil - 8 fl oz
    $ 14.12
    Nature's Answer Liquid Norwegian Cod Liver Oil Nature's Answer Liquid Norwegian Cod Liver Oil - 16 oz
    $ 17.22
    Nordic Naturals Arctic Cod Liver Oil Softgels Nordic Naturals Arctic Cod Liver Oil Softgels - 90 Softgels
    $ 19.51
    Barlean's Cod Liver Oil Softgels Barlean's Cod Liver Oil Softgels - 100 Softgels
    $ 11.99
    Nordic Naturals Arctic-D Cod Liver Oil Nordic Naturals Arctic-D Cod Liver Oil - 8 fl oz
    $ 24.61

    Other products that may interest you

    View All Cod Liver Oil Reviews


    Coupons & Promotions
    Sign Up
    eVitamins.com, © Copyright 1999-2019. All Rights Reserved. eVitamins, LLC

    eVitamins is a registered trademark of eVitamins, LLC. Statements made about specific vitamins, supplements, procedures or other items sold on or through this website have not been evaluated by eVitamins or by the United States Food and Drug Administration. They are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure or prevent disease. The information provided on this site is for informational purposes only. As always, please consult with a licensed doctor or physician before starting any diet, exercise or supplement program, before taking any vitamin or medication, or if you have or suspect you might have a problem.

    eVitamins, LLC - 6833 Auburn, Utica, MI 48317 USA - 1-888-222-6056


    Privacy Policy | Terms and Conditions | Website Accessibility