$5.00 OFF to New Customers : Use SAVEME5
Customer Service: 1.888.222.6056   |   Support
English
0
 Shopping Cart
Items in your shopping cart Quantity Price
Subtotal: $0.00
$0.00
Customer Reviews:
 
13

4.4 out of 5 stars
5 Stars
62%
4 Stars
23%
3 Stars
15%
2 Stars
0%
1 Star
0%
100% Whey Protein Gold Standard

Optimum Nutrition 100% Whey Protein Gold Standard, Double Rich Chocolate


by Optimum Nutrition

Price: $39.29
 

My personal Favorite
By Jean-Claude Van Damme on September 14, 2016
Verified Review
still my favorite protein out there. Good taste, mixes well; even with a spoon, and has not too many different artificial sweeteners
1 person found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you?    

Great Whey
By A.Powers on September 6, 2016
Verified Review
Optimum Nutrition can really do no wrong. The Double Rich Chocolate does not disappoint either. Mixes super well, tastes great with either water or milk but preferably milk and does have that rich chocolate taste. ON has always been a bit pricey but you know what you are getting.
5 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you?    

Optimum Whey - High Quality Decent Price OK Taste
By Jeff S on August 18, 2016
Verified Review
I have had other proteins that I believe taste better however I think Optimum Protein is a very good protein and certainly one of the best quality proteins on the market. Glanbia (which owns Optimum Nutrition) makes over 50 of the worlds protein. They own other brands such as BSN Isopure and more so I know that the Optimum brand has a very high standard. The taste of the protein powder is more of a chocolate powder and almost slightly grainy but still tastes very good. I'd highly recommend Optimum Whey Protein for anyone looking for one of the best quality proteins at a decent price.
1 person found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you?    

Nice flavor!
By Harley Kensington on August 7, 2016
Verified Review
I really like this Optimum Nutrition 100% Whey Protein Gold Standard in the Double Rich Chocolate. It tastes great either mix with water or almond milk. I've even mixed it in my smoothies a few times and I can't say that I was disappointed. It tasted great and it breaks down nicely.
56 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you?    

A powerful protein powder
By Joey Wheeler on July 8, 2016
Verified Review
This product definitely produces the desires effects and tastes delicious. A bit of grittiness is expected with proteins. My only qualm is the artificial flavors which I believe this product could do without.
1 person found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you?    

Great Alternative
By C. Wolfe on June 22, 2016
Verified Review
On a whim I decided to try this because my regular protein supplement was out of stock. I was pleasantly surprised with the result. Overall it wasn't that bad. The texture was a little chalky but not over powering. The flavor was nice and rich. While there was an aftertaste it wasn't bad or long lasting. The smell isn't completely horrible either. Overall it was a great back up option and I wouldn't mind buying it again in a pinch.
3 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you?    

Two thumbs up
By CDUB on June 11, 2016
Verified Review
Optimum Nutrition is my first stop when selecting a good whey protein. The double rich chocolate is great when mixed with skim milk. Using only a shaker cup, this product mixes extremely well.
Was this review helpful to you?    

Mixes well
By EK on June 7, 2016
Verified Review
This protein mix has a good chocolate flavor that isn't very sweet. I think it'd be better if I had mixed it with ice cold milk instead of water, it definitely needs some cream to it. It's easy to mix and has everything you need in a protein powder so it gets the job done.
132 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you?    

One of the best proteins ever!
By Bruce Kent on May 17, 2016
Verified Review
Awesome, smooth chocolate flavor. Mixes great in cold liquids, no clumping. The flavor is fantastic and the protein content is plenty. Highly recommend it!
132 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you?    

Gostoso quando misturado com leite ou fruta
By kdano on April 26, 2016
Verified Review
Como todo whey da Optimun Nutrition que eu experimentei, o cheiro é delicioso, fácil de misturar com uma coqueteleira que tem a bolinha de metal, o gosto com água não é bom. Esse de chocolate quando misturado apenas com água perde um pouco o gosto de chocolate e fica com gosto de água suja mas quando misturado com leite ou alguma fruta fica mais saboroso.
4 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you?    





Customers Who Viewed This Item Also Viewed
Optimum Nutrition 100% Whey Protein Gold Standard Optimum Nutrition 100% Whey Protein Gold Standard
$39.29
BSN Syntha-6 BSN Syntha-6
$37.81
AST Sports Science VP2 Whey AST Sports Science VP2 Whey
$44.39
Nature's Plus Spiru-Tein Whey Nature's Plus Spiru-Tein Whey
$24.24
Dymatize Nutrition Elite Whey Protein, 2 lbs Dymatize Nutrition Elite Whey Protein, 2 lbs
$26.46
MuscleTech Nitro-Tech MuscleTech Nitro-Tech
$56.69
Optimum Nutrition 100% Natural Whey Protein Gold Standard Optimum Nutrition 100% Natural Whey Protein Gold Standard
$76.65
Dymatize Nutrition ISO-100 Dymatize Nutrition ISO-100
$39.48
Now Foods Whey Protein Isolate Now Foods Whey Protein Isolate
$21.19
EAS 100% Whey Protein EAS 100% Whey Protein
$26.84

Customers who read these reviews were also interested in:

Whey Protein Reviews

Coupons & promos
Sign Up
eVitamins, Copyright 1999-2016. All Rights Reserved.

Statements made about specific vitamins, supplements, procedures or other items sold on or through this website have not been evaluated by eVitamins or by the United States Food and Drug Administration. They are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure or prevent disease. The information provided on this site is for informational purposes only. As always, please consult with a licensed doctor or physician before starting any diet, exercise or supplement program, before taking any vitamin or medication, or if you have or suspect you might have a problem.

Privacy Policy | Terms and Conditions