$5.00 OFF to New Customers : Use SAVEME5 Customer Service: +15867316101   |   Support
Australia
0
 Shopping Cart
Items in your shopping cart Quantity Price
Subtotal: AUD$0.00
AUD$0.00
Customer Reviews:
 
10

3.1 out of 5 stars
Xylitol Plus

Now Foods Xylitol Plus


by Now Foods

Price: AUD$8.71
 

Not a Sugar Substitute for Me.
By Bruce Kent on 15 September 2016
Verified Review
I'm not a fan. They are very course granules, very much like the salt on a pretzel. Very sweet, and dissolves quick in liquid. Probably perfect for baking or coffee sugar substitute. It does have a somewhat cool after taste that doesn't agree with me.
62 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you?    

Not for me
By EK on 15 September 2016
Verified Review
The packages contain large grains. They dissolve quickly and are very sweet like sugar but have a "fake sugar" after taste. The packages are easy to travel with and rip open easy enough, I just prefer other sugar sources.
62 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you?    

Not Too Bad
By C. Wolfe on 9 September 2016
Verified Review
I personally could go either way with the Xylitol Plus sweetener from Now Foods when it comes to alternative sweetener options. It isn't a bad flavor and doesn't have a strange after taste but the size is a little off. I would recommend it as a affordable alternative if budget is key for you.
3 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you?    

It was alright
By Harley Kensington on 5 August 2016
Verified Review
This Now Foods Xylitol Plus was okay, but I did not like the size of the crystals. They were pretty large and didn't seem to dissolve quickly. Wasn't a fan of having to chew them. The taste was good though. As a substitute this would be a great alternative. Didn't have the weird chemical aftertaste either. If you're looking for an alternative that tastes good, would recommend this one.
56 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you?    

The best alternative sweetener
By Joey Wheeler on 3 July 2016
Verified Review
I am not typically a fan of "alternative" sweeteners, however Xylitol is a bit different. Derived from corn, this sugar substitute is very sweet and clean tasting. There is no after taste and a little goes a long way. VASTLY preferred to sucralose.
1 person found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you?    

Ho Hum
By CDUB on 27 May 2016
Verified Review
The Xylitol Plus by Now Foods isn't too bad. I find it to be sweet, but not too sweet. Very little to no chemical aftertaste like other "artificial" sweetners.
Was this review helpful to you?    

Sweeten it Up
By KHiller on 29 April 2016
Verified Review
I really love Xylitol Plus. The granules seem to be a little larger than regular sugar, but dissolve quite nicely. I have a sweet tooth so I can not drink my coffee without a sweetener. I love its taste in my coffee as an alternative to sugar. It is also a healthier substitute.
57 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?    

By Tawanna Hunter on 24 May 2013
This did not agree with me at all. I believe this is Xylitol made from corn and not from the birch tree.
Was this review helpful to you?    

Mais doce que o verdadeiro açúcar
By Tata on 15 September 2016
Verified Review
Esse adoçante é bem doce mesmo, para adoçar um copo não precisa nem utilizar todo um pacotinho, ele possui 40% menos de calorias que o açúcar normal e adoça muito mais.
4 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you?    

Extremamente doce porém mais saudável do que o açúcar e adoçante normais.
By kdano on 13 May 2016
Verified Review
O xylitol é extremamente doce, porém mais saudável do que o açúcar normal e o adoçante. Os pacotes são pequenos mas eu tenho que usar 1/3 dele ou não consigo terminar minha bebida por ser muito doce. O formato individual é bom pra levar na bolsa, deixar no trabalho etc, mas como eu não consigo usar tudo de uma só vez eu tenho que dobrar o pacote e guardar pra usar da próxima vez o que não é muito conveniente.
5 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you?    





    Customers Who Viewed This Item Also Viewed
    Now Foods Erythritol Now Foods Erythritol
    AUD$9.68
    Now Foods Organic Sucanat Now Foods Organic Sucanat
    AUD$8.48
    Epic Dental Xylitol Sweetener Epic Dental Xylitol Sweetener
    AUD$6.71
    Now Foods Pure Xylitol Now Foods Pure Xylitol
    AUD$8.71
    Now Foods Fructose Now Foods Fructose
    AUD$4.84
    Now Foods Lactose Now Foods Lactose
    AUD$5.44
    Now Foods Organic Erythritol Now Foods Organic Erythritol
    AUD$10.89

    Customers who read these reviews were also interested in:

    Sugar Substitutes Reviews

    Coupons & promos
    Sign Up
    eVitamins Australia, Copyright 1999-2016. All Rights Reserved.

    Statements made about specific vitamins, supplements, procedures or other items sold on or through this website have not been evaluated by eVitamins or by the United States Food and Drug Administration. They are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure or prevent disease. The information provided on this site is for informational purposes only. As always, please consult with a licensed doctor or physician before starting any diet, exercise or supplement program, before taking any vitamin or medication, or if you have or suspect you might have a problem.

    Privacy Policy | Terms and Conditions