$5.00 OFF to New Customers : Use SAVEME5 Customer Service: +61 2 9052 0836 Monday - Friday: 10 PM AEST - 7 AM AEST   |   Support
au
Australia
0
 Shopping Cart
Items in your shopping cart Quantity Price
Subtotal: AUD$0.00
AUD$0.00
Customer Reviews:
 
8

4.3 out of 5 stars
5 Stars
75%
4 Stars
12%
3 Stars
0%
2 Stars
0%
1 Star
12%
Red Yeast Rice

Nature's Plus Red Yeast Rice, Extended Release


by Nature's Plus

Price: AUD$25.74
 

By Judy Baldwin on 4 January 2016
My cholesterol count was creeping and when it got to 213 the doctor said he would put me on stating drugs if it went any higher. I knew I didn't want to be on the drug and had heard about the benefits of Red Yeast Rice. I got some and started taking it once a day. One year later, my cholesterol test results were 168!!
Was this review helpful to you?    

By Anonymous on 13 October 2012
My husband took red yeast rice for 9 months and his cholesterol went from 220 down to 128.
Was this review helpful to you?    

By Alex on 21 July 2012
I was taking Red Yeast Rice for 6 months, excercising heavily and regularly, plus diet. My LDL lowered from 260 to 250, which is nothing.
Was this review helpful to you?    

By Kathryn L Thompson on 17 July 2012
The extended release form of red yeast rice, specifically Natures Plus brand, has reduced my cholesterol from a high of 276 to 196. I was unable to take prescription cholesterol lowering medications due to elevated liver enzymes. The red yeast rice has reduced my cholesterol levels and has not aggravated my liver. In fact my LFT's have returned to normal. I am hoping that Red Yeast Rice Extended Release will return to the market soon.
Was this review helpful to you?    

By Anonymous on 26 June 2012
I have been taking Red Yeast Rice Extended Release for 6 months my cholesterol was 8.3. Now it is 5.8.
Was this review helpful to you?    

By Anonymous on 4 June 2012
I've using Red Rice Yeast Extended Release for three months. Not sure about the results as I had to wait three months to repeat bloods. My Cholesterol went from 228 to 181 however I have been told to make sure to take CoQ-10 with the Red Rice Yeast which comes in various strengths I started with 100mg and am told the high level the better...but first I wanted to make sure that I had results before pursuing it further.
Was this review helpful to you?    

By Twila Wilson on 20 April 2012
My cholesterol went from 340 to 260 after using this product for 3 months. I read about it in Good Housekeeping. Not just any red yeast rice product will work. This one is a keeper and will work.
Was this review helpful to you?    

By Anonymous on 4 February 2012
Verified Review
I have being on Red Yeast for 2 years and my Cholesterol level is now 4.8. It's better than going on to statins.
Was this review helpful to you?    






    Customers who read these reviews were also interested in:

    Red Yeast Rice Reviews

    1
    Coupons & Promotions
    Sign Up
    eVitamins Australia, Copyright 1999-2017. All Rights Reserved.

    Statements made about specific vitamins, supplements, procedures or other items sold on or through this website have not been evaluated by eVitamins, the Australian Therapeutic Goods Administration (TGA) or the United States Food and Drug Administration. They are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure or prevent disease. The information provided on this site is for informational purposes only. As always, please consult with a licensed doctor or physician before starting any diet, exercise or supplement program, before taking any vitamin or medication, or if you have or suspect you might have a problem.

    Privacy Policy | Terms and Conditions