$5.00 OFF to New Customers : Use SAVEME5 Customer Service: +15867316101   |   Support
Australia
0
 Shopping Cart
Items in your shopping cart Quantity Price
Subtotal: AUD$0.00
AUD$0.00
Customer Reviews:
 
10

4.5 out of 5 stars
5 Stars
60%
4 Stars
30%
3 Stars
10%
2 Stars
0%
1 Star
0%
Primal Defense

Garden of Life Primal Defense


by Garden of Life

Price: AUD$29.29
 

By Steve Sunn on 26 July 2015
Verified Review
It works well, but it gives me gas. I am going to try something different. I have a high protein diet, and every once in a while I still have a day I don't go on this. Might change if I take more than one pill per day, but then it starts to get expensive.
Was this review helpful to you?    

By Evelynne on 23 December 2013
Primal Defense is a very good product that is a godsend, since all other "probiotics" rarely work as they claim they will. I believe it is Primal's special blend that gives it an advantage over others. I had been taking this product for about a year, nearly two years ago, then quit. I regretted doing that because I developed worsening symptoms very recently, such as new attacks of IBS (diarrhea mostly), burning, gassiness, etc. I am just starting to take it again tonight and I will tell you, I already feel the difference. It's not a "miracle pill", but it really works and, when taken consistently, can really help people with digestive problems. It's worth trying a bottle to see if it works for you!
Was this review helpful to you?    

By Jeffrey M. on 14 November 2013
Finally got up to three in a day. Having regular bowel function and absorbing my nutrients much better. I was able to lower some of my vitamin doses. Saves me money because of that. I will continue to use Primal Defense for sure.
Was this review helpful to you?    

By Bonne F. on 11 November 2013
Primal Defense works very well for me. I have ulcerative colitis with episodes of diarrhea and constipation. This product keeps me regular and much happier in my colon. I am now taking 3 a day. Has worked better than any of the other probiotics I have tried.
Was this review helpful to you?    

By Julie Hull on 9 November 2013
I was so lucky to find Primal Defense. I had been fighting an uncomfortable digestion problem for 2 years and was finding some relief with cheaper probiotics, but nothing would cure the problem for good (even a gastroenterologist was no help). Then one day, in a health food store, I ran into a college student there who had just written a thesis paper on digestion problems. She said that Primal Defense was the best product on the market, and she was confident that it would cure me for good. I was more skeptical, but took it religiously for three months. Then, just for fun, I stopped taking it, expecting my problem to return. Two years later and I can still digest anything. I still take it in small amounts for prevention, and I give it to my kids sometimes, because the American diet is not good on the digestion system, as are antibiotics. Thank you.
Was this review helpful to you?    

By Russ G. on 5 September 2013
Having had irritable bowel syndrome (and/or leaky gut syndrome) for several years, I tried a couple of probiotic supplements with little benefit before I came across Jordan Rubin's (founder of Garden of Life) book and story. After I read how he had cured himself of a disease that meant certain death (ulcerative Crohn's colitis) by using HSOs, I decided to give Primal Defense a try. I'm glad I did. It essentially cured all of my symptoms. And I continue to take it first thing each morning religiously - for over five years now. I've done quite a bit of study on probiotics since then and have not found any other supplement that carries as much benefit as this single product does. Oh, and regarding the immune boosting benefits of probiotics - I haven't had so much as the sniffles in over three years, which I attribute in large part to Primal Defense. I have, and continue to recommend Primal Defense to anyone who wants a more balanced inner ecology or just better health in general. It is quite simply one of the best things you can possibly do for your health.
Was this review helpful to you?    

By Mrs. Johnston on 29 August 2013
My son has had Crohn's Disease for years. It was getting very serious. When he could eat, all he could eat was Boca burgers and bread. When he couldn't, it was Boost nutritional drink, which he quickly tired of. The day he got the Primal Defense, within an hour he was free from pain. He felt great and said, "I want to eat salad, I want fruit, I want...." As a precaution, I convinced him to take things slowly, but now he can eat nearly anything, including pickles, hot sauce, Chinese food... He only has problems if he tries to skip taking the Primal Defense. Too much sugar or liquor can cause him problems, but my son might do better if he took more than one pill a day. The internalist is amazed and doesn't think my son will ever have to have any of his colon removed! Primal Defense is a miracle!
Was this review helpful to you?    

By Anonymous on 9 June 2013
Before I took Primal Defense, I had a lot of gas and diahrrea. Within about a week, I noticed that this had slowed down. I increased to 2 per day, and now I can eat anything I want,whereas before, I could not eat milk products. It's good stuff.
Was this review helpful to you?    

By Beverly Barros on 4 March 2013
I have been strugling with a horrible digestive problem for the past 5 years. I have tried every drug out there. I have spent thousands of dollars on doctors and nothing worked for me at all. I came accross this product on the internet and decided to try it. I have been taking it for a month and let me tell you that I feel better for once. I am not cured, but I definately feel a difference. I will definately keep taking it for 90 days. I know this is what is going to cure me.
Was this review helpful to you?    

By Debbie Arola on 16 October 2012
I have one concern with Primal Defense. I went to purchase a new supply and my local store had removed it from the shelf due to controversy over one of the bacteria had shown that it mutates into a dangerous strain making you ill. I am not sure if this is true or not though.
Was this review helpful to you?    





    Customers Who Viewed This Item Also Viewed
    Nutrition Now PB 8 Vegetarian Formula Nutrition Now PB 8 Vegetarian Formula
    AUD$11.96
    Enzymatic Therapy Probiotic Pearls Acidophilus Enzymatic Therapy Probiotic Pearls Acidophilus
    AUD$12.90
    Garden of Life RAW Probiotics Ultimate Care Garden of Life RAW Probiotics Ultimate Care
    AUD$49.20
    Nutrition Now PB 8 Acidophilus Nutrition Now PB 8 Acidophilus
    AUD$11.96
    Now Foods Probiotic-10 Now Foods Probiotic-10
    AUD$21.51
    Jarrow Formulas Fem Dophilus Jarrow Formulas Fem Dophilus
    AUD$25.29
    American Health Chewable Acidophilus Wafers American Health Chewable Acidophilus Wafers
    AUD$8.30
    Now Foods Gr8-Dophilus Now Foods Gr8-Dophilus
    AUD$12.90
    Garden of Life Primal Defense Ultra Garden of Life Primal Defense Ultra
    AUD$45.71
    Now Foods OralBiotic Now Foods OralBiotic
    AUD$17.20

    Customers who read these reviews were also interested in:

    Probiotics Reviews

    Coupons & promos
    Sign Up
    eVitamins Australia, Copyright 1999-2016. All Rights Reserved.

    Statements made about specific vitamins, supplements, procedures or other items sold on or through this website have not been evaluated by eVitamins or by the United States Food and Drug Administration. They are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure or prevent disease. The information provided on this site is for informational purposes only. As always, please consult with a licensed doctor or physician before starting any diet, exercise or supplement program, before taking any vitamin or medication, or if you have or suspect you might have a problem.

    Privacy Policy | Terms and Conditions