$5.00 OFF to New Customers : Use SAVEME5 Customer Service: +15867316101   |   Support
Australia
0
 Shopping Cart
Items in your shopping cart Quantity Price
Subtotal: AUD$0.00
AUD$0.00
Customer Reviews:
Keylime Jalapeno Almonds

Sally's Smart Keylime Jalapeno Almonds


by Sally's Smart

Price: AUD$8.96
 

No, just no...
By Harley Kensington on 9 September 2016
Verified Review
All I can say about the Keylime Jalapeno Almonds by Sally's Smart is EW! Personally, I usually love spicy and sour foods, but these are the rare exception. The taste is not desirable, at all. Tastes like you're sucking on a lime, very bitter. The only positive, is they use large, crunchy almonds and it's nice the bag is resealable.
59 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you?    

Really refreshing snack
By Joey Wheeler on 9 September 2016
Verified Review
Great flavor! Very invigorating and fresh tasting. Like a kick in the mouth, these almonds will wake you up in the morning. Not overly spicy and enough lime where you can really taste it. I would buy these again.
1 person found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you?    

Alternative Snack
By CDUB on 9 September 2016
Verified Review
The Keylime Jalapeno Almonds from Sally's Smart are just OK. I'm not a huge fan of the tangy lime jalapeno flavor. However, I love Almonds. I'd rather eat these than snack on potato chips anyday.
1 person found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you?    

Very spicy for me
By Eva C. on 9 September 2016
Verified Review
Honestly, Sally's Smart Keylime Jalapeno Almonds can be a great snack for someone that is a big fan of sour & spicy food, otherwise there are plenty of other choices. Being cholesterol free, and low in sodium makes this product great for me. I use it to add more flavor in salads mostly than as a snack itself, it is very spicy for me. The packaging is easy to use and preserves the product very well. Would recommend Sally's Smart Keylime Jalapeno Almonds to friends that like sour & spicy food, but myself will give a try to the other flavors though next time.
48 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you?    

Keylime Jalapeno
By KLW on 9 September 2016
Verified Review
These Keylime Jalapeno Almonds are great if you like a crunchy, tangy, with a bit of a kick snack. They are a healthy snack choice, being a good source of fiber and protein. They have so much more flavor than an actual almond. I am not a big fan of jalapenos, but if you enjoy the kick they give, then you will enjoy this almond snack.
58 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you?    

By Anonymous on 9 September 2016
Verified Review
These keylime jalapeno starts off with a strong lime flavor then a little kick of the jalapeno comes in. The serving size is about 20 almonds so it is a nice little snack.Their packaging is also super cute with funny sayings on it!
Was this review helpful to you?    

Unique
By EK on 9 September 2016
Verified Review
These almonds are more lime than jalapeno which is good because i was worried about the heat. Theres only a little bit of a bite to them but mostly they yaste like almonds soaked in lime. I like that there's no residue on them - nlmy hands and figures don't get stick or dirty eating them so they feel like a cleaner snack. The taste is stronger than expected and not everyone likes them but they're good for when you're sick of plain almonds.
64 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you?    

Gross
By Bruce Kent on 9 September 2016
Verified Review
Terrible taste. The lime is very overpowered with the spice and hotness of the jalapeno ringing in the background. Will not order these again. Might wash them for the almonds.
63 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you?    

Bitter taste!
By Brent Harrington on 9 September 2016
Verified Review
These almonds have a very and i mean very sour and bitter taste to them. The almond taste almost like you're drinking straight lime juice. Overall they tasted fresh but im not sold on the taste.
6 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you?    

mmmm.
By Jean-Claude Van Damme on 16 August 2016
Verified Review
A sweet and spicy almond is always a joy to eat! I love these, you really can't go wrong with a jalapeno and sweet flavor mixed. I prefer habanero flavoring but some do not like that. These are okay in my book.
Was this review helpful to you?    





Customers Who Viewed This Item Also Viewed
Now Foods Raw Energy Nut Mix Now Foods Raw Energy Nut Mix
AUD$10.89
Now Foods Brazil Nuts Now Foods Brazil Nuts
AUD$10.35
Now Foods Raw Pumpkin Seeds Now Foods Raw Pumpkin Seeds
AUD$8.48
Eden Foods Organic Pistachios Eden Foods Organic Pistachios
AUD$13.49
Barlean's Raw Energy Barlean's Raw Energy
AUD$13.83
Now Foods Organic Hemp Seed Hearts Now Foods Organic Hemp Seed Hearts
AUD$12.17
Eden Foods Organic Tamari Roasted Almonds Eden Foods Organic Tamari Roasted Almonds
AUD$9.00
Salba Smart Whole Seeds Salba Smart Whole Seeds
AUD$20.62
Now Foods Amaranth Grain Now Foods Amaranth Grain
AUD$5.44
Now Foods Broccoli Seeds Now Foods Broccoli Seeds
AUD$6.53

Customers who read these reviews were also interested in:

Nuts & Seeds Reviews

Coupons & promos
Sign Up
eVitamins Australia, Copyright 1999-2016. All Rights Reserved.

Statements made about specific vitamins, supplements, procedures or other items sold on or through this website have not been evaluated by eVitamins or by the United States Food and Drug Administration. They are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure or prevent disease. The information provided on this site is for informational purposes only. As always, please consult with a licensed doctor or physician before starting any diet, exercise or supplement program, before taking any vitamin or medication, or if you have or suspect you might have a problem.

Privacy Policy | Terms and Conditions