Customer Service: +1-800-669-871   |   Support   |   About Us   |   Enter Practitioner Code
Enter Your Health Practitioner Code Below:

 
ShareShare & Earn $10
Copy and share this page with your rewards code attached, and earn $10 plus save others money. More Information
$5.00 OFF to New Customers : Use SAVEME5
 Shopping Cart
Items in your shopping cart Quantity Price
Subtotal: AUD$ 0.00
Coupon will be applied at checkout. Coupon: - AUD$ 0.00
30 Customer Reviews:

4.9 out of 5 stars
5 Stars
90%
4 Stars
10%
3 Stars
0%
2 Stars
0%
1 Star
0%
C-1000

Now Foods C-1000 - 1,000 mg - 250 VCapsules




Price: AUD$ 28.30
 

Verified Review
by John Smtibh  on 27 March 2020

Big Bottle of Vitamin C

Great Vitamin C product for the money this one is hard to beat. 1000 mg is a lot and 250 capsules last me a long time. Thanks.

Was this review helpful to you?  

Verified Review
by D. G. on 1 March 2020

Healing process

Vitamin C helps with healing through out my body! If I am feeling a little sick I take a dose and it helps my body in the process of recovery.

Was this review helpful to you?  

Verified Review
by Marilene Fontana on 10 December 2019


Translate  Original
VITAMIN THAT WE MUST ALWAYS SUPPLEMENT

As we do not produce Vitamin C, we have to supplement it for life. IT IS ANTIOXIDANT AND INCREASES IMMUNITY BY REDUCING FREE RADICALS. ESSENTIAL FOR OUR HEALTH. I TAKE 2GR PER DAY, MORE WISHING TO INCREASE SOON TO 4GR.

Was this review helpful to you?  

Verified Review
by Luihpe on 26 November 2019


Translate  Original
Recommended !!!!

Super recommend it! It is very worthwhile in the cost x benefit ratio, compared to the products available in the market. Since I started using it, I have no cold or flu.

Was this review helpful to you?  

Verified Review
by vitor stanoski on 30 October 2019


Translate  Original
Great!

Great product and value for money!

Was this review helpful to you?  

Verified Review
by Alessandra Gabriela Moraes Galvao da Silva on 30 October 2019


Translate  Original
Vitamin C

This vitamin is perfect for strengthening the immune system. Arrived ahead of schedule, highly recommend.

Was this review helpful to you?  

Verified Review
by Elias H Lemes on 2 October 2019


Translate  Original
Very good!

Great for avoiding cold and good for aiding in collagen formation.

Was this review helpful to you?  

Verified Review
by BRC on 4 September 2019


Translate  Original
Good value for money

The capsule is large but easy to swallow, and the larger package makes the cost-benefit ratio greatly increase.

Was this review helpful to you?  

Verified Review
by Irene Hernández  on 13 August 2019

Best value

Very good vitamin C bottle. Big enough for a couple of months. Easy to swallow and with bioflavonoids

Was this review helpful to you?  

by VitaminsFan on 10 August 2019


Translate  Original
Great supplement!

Very high-quality supplement from NowFoods, with the optimal content of vitamin C, at a great price. An adult needs to take only one capsule per day, so the jars are enough for the whole family, and for a long time. For me, vitamin C in the summer is the basis of a beautiful and even tan, as well as antioxidant protection. This vitamin protects the skin quite well against redness and prevents burns. Thanks to vitamin C, the skin tone becomes smooth and beautiful for a long time. Vitamin C protects against oxidation of hemoglobin and positively affects the formation of collagen fibers, therefore it is often taken with collagen, and vitamin C also resists free radicals in blood vessels and intercellular fluid. I took this vitamin about a week before a trip to the sea, on the recommendation of specialists, in order to reduce the harmful effects of sunlight, so the rest went perfectly, never burned. There was also no side effect from taking the drug. For the enhanced action of this vitamin, I recommend taking it together with the Cordyceps supplement from the same site. This combination of additives saves during the period of viruses and colds to maintain and enhance immunity. For me, Vitamin C and Cordyceps when taken together are a lifesaver. Well, if you still managed to get sick, catch a cold or have a cold, then taking these two components in three days can be cured. Tested on yourself!

Was this review helpful to you?  

Verified Review
by Marluci aparecida Teixeira santos on 21 July 2019


Translate  Original
Can't miss

This vitamin has an excellent cost benefit is 250 cps for this value, as we have to take at least 2 a day, pays off, helps a lot to feed the immunity, not to mention that absorption of several other supplements if you do not have vit c no It is well absorbed by the body.

Was this review helpful to you?  

Verified Review
by Rosemeire Moreira Madeira  on 9 July 2019


Translate  Original
I recommend

Very good, great quality. I recommend.

Was this review helpful to you?  

Verified Review
by Fausto Renato Moreno da Silva on 28 May 2019


Translate  Original
The best antioxidant

Vitamin C is a product we can not afford to take for a number of reasons: it prevents the cold, prevents cancer, improves skin, produces collagen, prevents heart attack and stroke by strengthening the walls of blood vessels.

1 person found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you?  

Verified Review
by WELLINGTON KATO on 21 May 2019


Translate  Original
Great vitamin C supplement for daily use

second purchase of the now foods brand, recommended by staff. I also read the comments of the users of this site, and from what I verified, the products are great! this is the second vial of vitamin C from now foods I buy, the first was the one with 100caps. It has no taste, but the capsules are a bit large, colorless. I use it daily.

1 person found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you?  

Verified Review
by Tim- Ocean Springs, MS on 19 May 2019

Love my "C"

My primary source of Vit c. I have been taking the NOW brand for about 7 years and completely satisfied!

Was this review helpful to you?  

Verified Review
by cleomar f s lira on 10 February 2019


Translate  Original
Excellent vitamin c

Excellent vitamin c. In my house it's for me and my 15-year-old son. After prolonged use we noticed that the episodes of influenza and colds were more rare.

Was this review helpful to you?  

Verified Review
by TARSO LUIZ DOS SANTOS GIRIO on 4 June 2018

Awesome!

I and my partner are taking these for a long time, it has been almost 2 years without getting sick and resisting to New Zealand cold weather.

Was this review helpful to you?  

Verified Review
by Marcia Coelho dos Santos Alves  on 26 May 2018


Translate  Original
Excellent vitamin c

This vitamin C is wonderful and is part of my front line supplements to combat free radicals. Associated with Ubiquinol and Vitamin E also from now Foods, they are imbativeis. This form of vitamin C though in the acid form does not cause me any gastric discomfort. The capsules are large but could not be different since it contains 1g of vitamin C. After an additional bioflavonoides citricus and rutin that potentiate the antioxidant effect. Vitamin C is very important to keep the immune system working properly. We can not get a proper dosage of food alone. The cost benefit is very good, there are 250 capsules per bottle, this has a good yield and the brand now foods is of excellent quality. If you need to strengthen your immune defenses, I will tell you about this vitamin C because I only had positive points. Where I live we have a rigorous winter and this guarantees that I do not get the flu. Another remarkable effect is a more uniform and firm skin, helps in the formation of collagen.

1 person found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you?  

Verified Review
by Cindy Riebe  on 25 April 2018

Love the price

We use this to improve our sleep and immune function. The price is great.

1 person found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you?  

Verified Review
by Anonymous on 10 April 2018


Translate  Original
very good

Ascorbic acid or vitamin C (C6H8O6, ascorbate, when in the ionized form) is a molecule used in the hydroxylation of various biochemical reactions in cells. Its main function is the hydroxylation of collagen, the fibrillar protein that gives resistance to the bones, teeth, tendons and walls of the blood vessels. In addition, it is a powerful antioxidant, being used to transform the reactive species of oxygen into inert forms. It is also used in the synthesis of some molecules that serve as hormones or neurotransmitters. In foodstuffs it is referred to by the number INS 300. Ascorbic acid (Vitamin C) is a white crystalline solid, odorless, water soluble and poorly soluble in organic solvents. Ascorbic acid present in fruits and vegetables is destroyed by high temperatures for an extended period. It undergoes irreversible oxidation, losing its biological activity, in fresh food stored for long periods. It has the following effects on the body in moderate doses: It favors the formation of teeth and bones; Helps resist heart disease; Prevents flu, muscle weakness and infections. This point is debatable, with studies showing no effect of increased doses. [5] However, its effects appear to be more evident in patients already with scurvy. Helps the immune system and cellular respiration, stimulates the adrenal glands and protects blood vessels; Vitamin C is important for the proper functioning of white blood cells. It is effective against infectious diseases and an important supplement in the case of cancer. The lack of this vitamin causes avitaminosis called scurvy. It is important to note that vitamin C (ascorbic acid) is extremely unstable. It reacts with the oxygen in the air, with the light and even with the water. As soon as it is exposed, chemical reactions begin that destroy it, hence the appearance of bad taste in ready juice. It is estimated that within an hour almost the entire vitamin content has already reacted and disappeared, so it is important to consume the freshly made fruit or fresh juice, so we are sure that the vitamin content is guaranteed. In the case of fruits, the state of the fruits must be taken into account (peels, color and etc.). If they are 'wounded' they may already be in an advanced state of reaction and do not have the vitamin content. want.

Was this review helpful to you?  



Customers Who Viewed This Item Also Viewed
Alacer Emergen-C Vitamin C Alacer Emergen-C Vitamin C - 1000 mg - 30 Packets
AUD$ 26.54
Thompson C 1000 mg with Bioflavonoids Thompson C 1000 mg with Bioflavonoids - 60 Capsules
AUD$ 6.93
Now Foods Vitamin C Crystals Now Foods Vitamin C Crystals - 8 oz
AUD$ 14.70
Life Extension Vitamin C with Bio-Quercetin Phytosome Life Extension Vitamin C with Bio-Quercetin Phytosome - 1,000 mg - 250 Vegetarian Tablets
AUD$ 39.83
Solaray Super Bio-Plex Vitamin C + Bioflavonoids Solaray Super Bio-Plex Vitamin C + Bioflavonoids - 500 mg - 100 Capsules
AUD$ 13.68
Rainbow Light Gummy Vitamin C Slices Rainbow Light Gummy Vitamin C Slices - 250 mg - 90 Gummies
AUD$ 20.21

Other products that may interest you

View All Vitamin C Reviews


Coupons & Promotions
Sign Up
eVitamins.com, © Copyright 1999-2020. All Rights Reserved. eVitamins, LLC

Statements made about specific vitamins, supplements, procedures or other items sold on or through this website have not been evaluated by eVitamins, the Australian Therapeutic Goods Administration (TGA) or the United States Food and Drug Administration. They are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure or prevent disease. The information provided on this site is for informational purposes only. As always, please consult with a licensed doctor or physician before starting any diet, exercise or supplement program, before taking any vitamin or medication, or if you have or suspect you might have a problem. If you are using a screen reader or having any difficulty accessing or using our website please call us via telephone at 1-586-731-6101. Before using this website please read our full site Terms and Conditions Agreement we have provided in the link below. Further use of this website demonstrates acknowledgement and acceptance of our full Terms and Conditions Agreement.

eVitamins, LLC - 6833 Auburn, Utica, MI 48317 USA - 1-888-222-6056


Privacy Policy | Terms and Conditions