Customer Service: +1-800-669-871   |   Support   |   About Us
ShareShare & Earn $10
Copy and share this page with your rewards code attached, and earn $10 plus save others money. More Information
$5.00 OFF to New Customers : Use SAVEME5
 Shopping Cart
Items in your shopping cart Quantity Price
Subtotal: AUD$ 0.00
15 Customer Reviews:

4.8 out of 5 stars
5 Stars
80%
4 Stars
20%
3 Stars
0%
2 Stars
0%
1 Star
0%
C-1000

Now Foods C-1000 - 1,000 mg - 250 VCapsules




Price: AUD$ 25.99
 

by WELLINGTON KATO on 21 May 2019


Translate  Original
Great vitamin C supplement for daily use

second purchase of the now foods brand, recommended by staff. I also read the comments of the users of this site, and from what I verified, the products are great! this is the second vial of vitamin C from now foods I buy, the first was the one with 100caps. It has no taste, but the capsules are a bit large, colorless. I use it daily.

Was this review helpful to you?  

Verified Review
by Tim- Ocean Springs, MS on 19 May 2019

Love my "C"

My primary source of Vit c. I have been taking the NOW brand for about 7 years and completely satisfied!

Was this review helpful to you?  

Verified Review
by cleomar f s lira on 10 February 2019


Translate  Original
Excellent vitamin c

Excellent vitamin c. In my house it's for me and my 15-year-old son. After prolonged use we noticed that the episodes of influenza and colds were more rare.

Was this review helpful to you?  

Verified Review
by TARSO LUIZ DOS SANTOS GIRIO on 4 June 2018

Awesome!

I and my partner are taking these for a long time, it has been almost 2 years without getting sick and resisting to New Zealand cold weather.

Was this review helpful to you?  

Verified Review
by Marcia Coelho dos Santos Alves  on 26 May 2018


Translate  Original
Excellent vitamin c

This vitamin C is wonderful and is part of my front line supplements to combat free radicals. Associated with Ubiquinol and Vitamin E also from now Foods, they are imbativeis. This form of vitamin C though in the acid form does not cause me any gastric discomfort. The capsules are large but could not be different since it contains 1g of vitamin C. After an additional bioflavonoides citricus and rutin that potentiate the antioxidant effect. Vitamin C is very important to keep the immune system working properly. We can not get a proper dosage of food alone. The cost benefit is very good, there are 250 capsules per bottle, this has a good yield and the brand now foods is of excellent quality. If you need to strengthen your immune defenses, I will tell you about this vitamin C because I only had positive points. Where I live we have a rigorous winter and this guarantees that I do not get the flu. Another remarkable effect is a more uniform and firm skin, helps in the formation of collagen.

Was this review helpful to you?  

Verified Review
by Cindy Riebe  on 25 April 2018

Love the price

We use this to improve our sleep and immune function. The price is great.

Was this review helpful to you?  

Verified Review
by Anonymous on 10 April 2018


Translate  Original
very good

Ascorbic acid or vitamin C (C6H8O6, ascorbate, when in the ionized form) is a molecule used in the hydroxylation of various biochemical reactions in cells. Its main function is the hydroxylation of collagen, the fibrillar protein that gives resistance to the bones, teeth, tendons and walls of the blood vessels. In addition, it is a powerful antioxidant, being used to transform the reactive species of oxygen into inert forms. It is also used in the synthesis of some molecules that serve as hormones or neurotransmitters. In foodstuffs it is referred to by the number INS 300. Ascorbic acid (Vitamin C) is a white crystalline solid, odorless, water soluble and poorly soluble in organic solvents. Ascorbic acid present in fruits and vegetables is destroyed by high temperatures for an extended period. It undergoes irreversible oxidation, losing its biological activity, in fresh food stored for long periods. It has the following effects on the body in moderate doses: It favors the formation of teeth and bones; Helps resist heart disease; Prevents flu, muscle weakness and infections. This point is debatable, with studies showing no effect of increased doses. [5] However, its effects appear to be more evident in patients already with scurvy. Helps the immune system and cellular respiration, stimulates the adrenal glands and protects blood vessels; Vitamin C is important for the proper functioning of white blood cells. It is effective against infectious diseases and an important supplement in the case of cancer. The lack of this vitamin causes avitaminosis called scurvy. It is important to note that vitamin C (ascorbic acid) is extremely unstable. It reacts with the oxygen in the air, with the light and even with the water. As soon as it is exposed, chemical reactions begin that destroy it, hence the appearance of bad taste in ready juice. It is estimated that within an hour almost the entire vitamin content has already reacted and disappeared, so it is important to consume the freshly made fruit or fresh juice, so we are sure that the vitamin content is guaranteed. In the case of fruits, the state of the fruits must be taken into account (peels, color and etc.). If they are 'wounded' they may already be in an advanced state of reaction and do not have the vitamin content. want.

Was this review helpful to you?  

Verified Review
by Givanildo on 27 March 2018


Translate  Original
High quality Vitamin C

Excellent product, was delivered within the correct time, the packaging arrived intact and sealed. I emphasize the high quality of the product, and practicality of use, considering that it comes in capsules, which facilitates the ingestion.

Was this review helpful to you?  

Verified Review
by Mateus de Mello on 2 November 2017


Translate  Original
I recommend!

Great product! Well packaged and well-finished capsules without loosing fragments. The label provides clear and sufficient information for correct use. I put together a very good antioxidant blend for liver and alcohol intoxication.



Was this review helpful to you?  

by Gabriel Avelino  on 21 July 2017


Translate  Original
Write the headline for your review.

I am a triathlon practitioner and because of the rigorous physical effort, I was always getting cold, after starting the use of Vitamin C, my income, besides increasing, my colds decreased a lot, helping me in training and income

Was this review helpful to you?  

Verified Review
by SEKHAR BHATTACHARYA on 17 July 2017

Very good results

Using this with very good results.

Was this review helpful to you?  

Verified Review
by Márcio Cohim Guimarães Freitas on 17 April 2017


Translate  Original
Great Antioxidant !!

An excellent antioxidant, it fights cortisol, helping in the production of testosterone.

Was this review helpful to you?  

by Pablo Caires Rocha  on 17 March 2017


Translate  Original
Vitamin C 1g

Because it is a water soluble vitamin and not synthesized by our body, we have to consume it in food and especially in supplementation. This is a great supplement, improves the immune system, skin, mood and avoids eye problems and strokes. The tb nutrient has a strong antioxidant action, combating free radicals.

Was this review helpful to you?  

Verified Review
by Marcus de Menezes Monteiro on 17 February 2017


Translate  Original
C-1000 is 100%

It's a great product .... great cost-benefit ... I use it often and the bottle with 250 caps is perfect. In addition to being a fan of now's products.

Was this review helpful to you?  

Verified Review
by THEODORA CHEIRAKI on 30 July 2016

It is excellent!

It is excellent!, I think that it's the best vitamin C ever! I take it for about 5 months now and no cold, no flu, no any illness. I feel strong and healthy. I suggest it!

Was this review helpful to you?  

Verified Review
by THEODORA CHEIRAKI on 11 June 2016


Translate  Original
I feel strong and healthy! I take it every day, in the morning. I have seen results in my skin and my health in general. Not sick even once as long as I get it. I suggest it.

Was this review helpful to you?  



    Customers Who Viewed This Item Also Viewed
    Alacer Emergen-C Vitamin C Alacer Emergen-C Vitamin C - 1000 mg - 30 Packets
    AUD$ 21.96
    Thompson C 1-000 mg with Bioflavonoids Thompson C 1-000 mg with Bioflavonoids - 60 Capsules
    AUD$ 6.48
    Now Foods Vitamin C Crystals Now Foods Vitamin C Crystals - 8 oz
    AUD$ 13.91
    Life Extension Vitamin C with Bio-Quercetin Phytosome Life Extension Vitamin C with Bio-Quercetin Phytosome - 1,000 mg - 250 Vegetarian Tablets
    AUD$ 32.90
    Rainbow Light Gummy Vitamin C Slices Rainbow Light Gummy Vitamin C Slices - 250 mg - 90 Gummies
    AUD$ 19.63
    Nature's Plus Chewable Lovites Vitamin C Nature's Plus Chewable Lovites Vitamin C - 500 mg - 90 Tablets
    AUD$ 35.45

    Other products that may interest you

    View All Vitamin C Reviews


    Coupons & Promotions
    Sign Up
    eVitamins.com, © Copyright 1999-2019. All Rights Reserved. eVitamins, LLC

    Statements made about specific vitamins, supplements, procedures or other items sold on or through this website have not been evaluated by eVitamins, the Australian Therapeutic Goods Administration (TGA) or the United States Food and Drug Administration. They are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure or prevent disease. The information provided on this site is for informational purposes only. As always, please consult with a licensed doctor or physician before starting any diet, exercise or supplement program, before taking any vitamin or medication, or if you have or suspect you might have a problem.

    eVitamins, LLC - 6833 Auburn, Utica, MI 48317 USA - 1-888-222-6056


    Privacy Policy | Terms and Conditions