Быстрая перевозка груза более чем в 80 странах мира, включая Россия! ★Сегодняшние сделки  Обслуживание покупателей: +1-586-782-7852   |   Поддержка
ru
Россия
0
 Корзина
Товары в вашей корзине Количество Цена
подитог: 0 руб
0 руб

Как безопасно принимать добавки, содержащие витамин А. - eVitamins Россия

Витамин - это питательное вещество, которое поддерживает здоровье тканей. Но если Вы планируете принимать добавку, обязательно сперва прочтите эту статью. eVitamins Россия.
1.
руб1,875.24
2.
руб541.90
(1)
3.
руб1,280.73
(3)

Витамин А - один из важнейших витаминов, который обязательно получать ежедневно, чтобы сохранить здоровье организма. При использовании в форме добавки, витамин может иметь еще более драматические последствия, но не для всех. Если Вы хотите увеличить дозу витамина А в своем рационе, стоит иметь ввиду некоторые важные факты и основные принципы.


Витамин А - основные сведения

Есть два типа витамина А - во-первых, готовый витамин А, который находится в продуктах животного происхождения, и во-вторых, провитамин А, который содержится в природе во фруктах и овощах. В растениях витамин А образуется из каротиноидов - пигментов, придающих фруктам и овощам их яркие цвета. Наиболее распространенный из этих каротиноидов - бета-каротин, который, как известно, придает пищевым продуктам оранжевый или красный цвет. Витамин А действует как антиоксидант, защищая клетки организма от повреждения свободными радикалами.

 

Хорошими источниками витамина А являются яйца, мясо и молоко, а также фрукты и овощи, такие как морковь, сладкий перец и сладкий картофель. Если эти продукты поступают в ваш рацион регулярно, вам не нужно принимать витамин А в форме добавки, если это не рекомендовано врачом. Витамин А также входит в состав большинства поливитаминов, а это значит, обычный человек, вероятно, уже получает его более чем достаточно.


Кому нужно больше витамина A?

Витамин А необходим организму для правильного развития и длительного здоровья тканей, которые включают в себя кожу, мышцы, кости, зубы и глаза. По данным Управления пищевых добавок при Национальном институте Здравоохранения (NIH), взрослый мужчина должен ежедневно потреблять 900 мкг RAE витамина А, взрослые женщины должны ежедневно потреблять 700 мкг RAE в день.


Во-первых, возможно, больше витамина А потребуется беременным женщинам. Женщины, вынашивающие ребенка, должны ежедневно получать между 750 и 700 мкг RAE витамина А. После рождения ребенка, если они кормят грудью, им необходимо от 1200 до 1300 мкг RAE.


Далее, витамин А часто принимается в форме добавки или по рецепту для решения проблем с кожей, например, акне. Популярное, но и спорное лекарство по рецепту Accutane содержит форму витамина А, который является весьма эффективным при тяжелых акне, но может вызывать неприятные побочные эффекты.


Наконец, с возрастом, добавки с витамином А принимают для поддержки зрения, особенно ночного видения. Поскольку мы стареем, перерождение глаза является обычным явлением и видеть в темноте становится особенно трудно. Добавки витамина А обычно рекомендуются для замедления или предотвращения возрастных изменений.


Важные принципы безопасного приема добавок с витамином А

В добавках витамин А содержится либо в готовом виде, либо как провитамин А. В описании состава добавки готовый витамин А будет упомянут как ретинил ацетата или ретинола пальмитат, а провитамин А как бета-каротин, который мы упоминали ранее. Если Вы ищете добавку, не содержащую продукты животного происхождения, ищите ту, в которой содержится провитамин А.


Витамин А считается жирорастворимым, это означает, что он перерабатывается печенью и может в ней накапливаться. Переизбыток витамина А может привести к острому витаминному отравлению. Согласно NIH, это обычно происходит при длительном ежедневном потреблении витамина А в количестве 25000 МЕ или более. Симптомы острого отравления витамином А включают головную боль, тошноту и раздражение кожи. Передозировка бета-каротина (очень высокие дозы) не является причиной отравления, но может изменить цвет кожи, придав ей оранжевый оттенок - извините, но это не причина избегать употребления овощей. Младенцы и дети более чувствительны к витамину А, особенно в период внутриутробного развития. Обязательно принимайте надлежащее количество витамина А во время беременности, так как его передозировка может привести к врожденным дефектам.


Если у Вас рак легких или сердечно-сосудистое заболевание, не следует принимать добавки с витамином А без рекомендации врача, так как эти добавки могут вызвать нежелательные осложнения. Лицам, принимающим лекарства для похудения или лечения кожных заболеваний, таких как псориаз и акне, не следует принимать витамин А в форме добавки, так как они могут негативно взаимодействовать.


Зная эти факты, важно проконсультироваться с врачом, прежде чем добавлять витамин А в свой рацион, особенно если он будет использоваться в готовом виде. Необходим анализ крови, чтобы определить его дефицит и рекомендовать точную дозировку и продолжительность приема добавок. Как отмечалось ранее, если у Вас сбалансированное питание и Вы принимаете поливитамины, Вы, скорее всего, превышаете рекомендуемую норму ежедневного потребления.


Магазин eVitamins удовлетворит все Ваши потребности в добавках, приходите завтра за свежими новостями о здоровье.

Поделиться:
Related Articles You May Like
Lip Balm Ingredients To Avoid
Lip Balm Ingredients To Avoid
Our Top 5 Products For Meditation
Our Top 5 Products For Meditation
Create Your Own Bug Spray and Repellent
Create Your Own Bug Spray and Repellent
Improve Posture To Eliminate Pain
Improve Posture To Eliminate Pain


RELATED CATEGORIES
5-HTP

7-Кето

AHCC

Collagen

CoQ10

DHEA

DMAE

Grape Seed

Graviola

Homeopathy

IP6

L-триптофан

Policosinol

Relora

SAM-e

St Johns Wort

Аминокислоты

Антиоксиданты

Витамины

Глюкозамин



Витамины - Вам может понравиться этот товар
Gym Angel Vital Angel
Купоны и акции
Подписаться
eVitamins Россия, Copyright 1999-2018. Все права защищены.

Вся информация об определенных витаминах, добавках, процедурах или товарах, продаваемых на сайте или через сайт, не была проверена eVitamins или Администрацией США по продуктам и обороту лекарственных средств. Информация не предназначена для постановки диагноза, выбора препаратов, лечения и профилактики болезней. Информация на данном сайте представлена исключительно в информационных целях. Проконсультируйтесь с врачом перед началом диеты, упражнений или приемом любых добавок и витаминов, а также если предполагаете наличие каких-либо заболеваний.

Конфиденциальность | Условия

$5.00 OFF to New Customers : Use SAVEME5
Customer Service: 1.888.222.6056   |   Support
English
0
 Shopping Cart
Items in your shopping cart Quantity Price
Subtotal: $0.00
$0.00

How to Use Vitamin A Supplements Safely

Vitamin is an essential nutrient that keeps the tissues healthy. But if you are considering taking a supplement, make sure you read this post first.
1.
$10.20
(32)
2.
$6.75
3.
$25.50

Vitamin A is one of the essential vitamins we need on a daily basis to maintain a healthy body. When used in supplement form, vitamin A can have even more dramatic effects, but it isn't for everyone. If you're interested in adding more vitamin A to your diet, there are some important facts and guidelines to keep in mind.

Vitamin A Basics
There are two types of vitamin A -- the first, performed vitamin A, is found in animal products and the second type, pro-vitamin A, occurs naturally with fruits and vegetables. In plants, vitamin A is formed from carotenoids, which are pigments that give fruits and vegetables their vibrant colors. The most common of these carotenoids is beta carotene, which is known to give foods an orange or red color. Vitamin A functions as an antioxidant within the body, shielding the cells of the body against damage from free radicals.

Foods that are good sources of vitamin A include eggs, meat and milk as well as fruits and vegetables like carrots, bell peppers and sweet potatoes. If you're getting these foods into your diet regularly, you wouldn't need any more vitamin A in supplement form unless recommended by a physician. Vitamin A is also included in most multivitamins, which means the average person is probably already getting more than enough.

Who Needs More Vitamin A?
Vitamin A is needed by the body for the proper development and continued health of the tissues, which include the skin, muscles, bones, teeth and eyes. An adult male needs to consume 900 mcg RAE of vitamin A on a daily basis, while an adult women should consume 700 mcg RAE per day, according to the Office of Dietary Supplements at the National Institutes of Health (NIH)

The first group of people who may need more vitamin A are women who are pregnant. Women who are carrying a child should get between 750 and 700 mcg RAE of vitamin A on a daily basis. Once they have the baby, if they're breastfeeding, they should get between 1,200 and 1,300 mcg RAE. 

Next, vitamin A is often taken in supplement or prescription form to deal with skin problems like acne. The popular and controversial prescription medication Accutane contains a form of vitamin A that is highly effective at clearing severe acne, but it can result in unpleasant side effects.

Lastly, vitamin A supplements are taken to support vision, especially night vision, in aging adults. As we age, degeneration of the eye is common and seeing in darkness becomes especially more difficult. Vitamin A supplements are commonly recommended to slow or prevent this degeneration.

Important Vitamin A Supplement Safety Guidelines
The vitamin A found in supplements can be either preformed or pro-vitamin A. Preformed vitamin A will be listed as retinyl acetate or retinyl palmitate, whereas pro-vitamin A will typically be beta carotene, which we discussed earlier. That being said, if you're looking for a supplement that is completely free of animal products, look for one that contains pro-vitamin A.

Vitamin A is considered a fat-soluble vitamin, which means it's broken down by the liver, where any excess is stored by the body. Taking too much preformed vitamin A can result in acute vitamin A poisoning. According to the NIH, this typically occurs with prolonged consumption of 25,000 IU or more of vitamin A on daily basis. Symptoms of acute vitamin A poisoning include headache, nausea and skin irritation. Taking too much beta carotene (a very high dosage) hasn't been shown to cause poisoning, but it can actually alter the color of the skin to a more orange hue -- sorry, this isn't to be used as a way to avoid eating vegetables. Babies and children are more sensitive to vitamin A, especially in utero. This is why making sure the proper amount of vitamin A is consumed during pregnancy is crucial, as too much can result in birth defects. 

Anyone who has been diagnosed with lung cancer or cardiovascular disease shouldn't take preformed vitamin A in supplement form unless recommended by a doctor, as these supplements can cause complications. Individuals taking medications for weight loss or skin conditions like psoriasis and acne shouldn't take vitamin A in supplement form, as the two can negatively interact.

Knowing these facts, it's essential to consult a doctor before adding any additional vitamin A to your diet, especially preformed vitamin A. They can do blood tests to determine any deficiency and recommend an exact dosage and duration of supplementation. As previously stated, if you're eating a balanced diet and taking a multivitamin, you're more than likely exceeding your recommended daily intake.

Shop eVitamins for all your supplement needs and check back tomorrow for the latest health news and information.

Share:
Related Articles You May Like
Making Your Healthy Resolution Stick
Making Your Healthy Resolution Stick
Can You Have Too Many Vitamins?
Can You Have Too Many Vitamins?
Are You Getting Enough Vitamin E?
Are You Getting Enough Vitamin E?
Are You Overloading on Vitamins?
Are You Overloading on Vitamins?
My Journey to Health: Robert Principe from MegaFood
My Journey to Health: Robert Principe from MegaFood
Garden of Life Founder Jordan Rubin Continues Mission of Whole Food Nutrition
Garden of Life Founder Jordan Rubin Continues Mission of Whole Food Nutrition
The Biggest Health Stories of 2011
The Biggest Health Stories of 2011
Welcome 2012 With a Healthy New Year's Resolution
Welcome 2012 With a Healthy New Year's Resolution


RELATED CATEGORIES
5-HTP

7-Keto

AHCC

Amino Acids

Antioxidants

Apple Cider Vinegar

Collagen

CoQ10

DHEA

DMAE

EFA, Omega 3 6 9 (EPA DHA), Other Oils

Enzymes

Fiber

Fruit & Vegetable

Garlic

Glucosamine

Grape Seed

Grapefruit Pectin

Graviola

Green Foods



Vitamins products you may like:
Optimum Nutrition Opti-Men
Nature's Way Vitamin D3 5,000 IU
Thompson Multi-Vitamins with Minerals
Nutrition Now Rhino Gummy Bear Vitamins
Nature's Way Femaprin Vitex Extract
Superior Source No Shot B12
Our Suggestions

Now Foods Beta Carotene 25,000 IU 
 
Life-Flo Retinol A 1% 
 
Coupons & promos
Sign Up
eVitamins, Copyright 1999-2016. All Rights Reserved.

Statements made about specific vitamins, supplements, procedures or other items sold on or through this website have not been evaluated by eVitamins or by the United States Food and Drug Administration. They are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure or prevent disease. The information provided on this site is for informational purposes only. As always, please consult with a licensed doctor or physician before starting any diet, exercise or supplement program, before taking any vitamin or medication, or if you have or suspect you might have a problem.

Privacy Policy | Terms and Conditions