Быстрая перевозка груза более чем в 80 странах мира, включая Россия! ★Сегодняшние сделки  Обслуживание покупателей: +1-586-782-7852   |   Поддержка
ru
Россия
0
 Корзина
Товары в вашей корзине Количество Цена
подитог: 0 руб
0 руб

Холистический подход к лечению астмы - eVitamins Россия

Астма -это заболевание, ограничивающее физическую активность. Узнайте про естественные способы уменьшения симптомов астмы и ее приступов.

Астма - заболевание, при котором дыхательные пути отекают и сужаются, что затрудняет дыхание. К симптомам астмы относятся кашель, обструкция, ощущение сдавленности в груди, это может быть вызвано пылью, шерстью домашних животных, цветочной пыльцой, плесенью, табачным дымом, физическими упражнениями, стрессом, респираторными инфекциями, химическими соединениями в пище, воздухе, а также холодной погодой.


Традиционно, для лечения астмы применяются бета-агонисты (преднизон или альбутерол), эффективные бронхолитические средства, помогающие открыть дыхательные пути, но они не уменьшают воспаление. Кроме того, многие традиционные средства для лечения астмы имеют серьезные побочные эффекты. К счастью, существуют эффективные холистические альтернативные методы лечения этого заболевания.


Лекарственные травы и натуральные добавки

 

Существуют специальные вещества, полезные для астматиков, как, например, витамины В6, В12 и С. Минералы молибден и селен также помогают уменьшить симптомы. От 5 до 10 процентов людей, страдающих астмой, отмечают уменьшение симптомов при включении сульфитов в ресторанное или домашнее питание. Витамины В12 и молибден помогают уменьшить аллергическую чувствительность к сульфитам.


Эти добавки также помогут в лечении астмы:

  • Белокопытник лекарственный-активными компонентами многолетнего кустарника белокопытника являются изопетазин и петазин, имеющие противовоспалительные и антиспазматические свойства. Пациенты, страдающие аллергическими формами астмы, могут улучшить свое состояние с помощью постоянного приема белокопытника. Если у Вас аллергия на семейство амброзиевых: календулу, амброзию, хризантемы или маргаритки — не используйте белокопытник.
  • Босвеллия - трава, часто используемая в аюрверде,  эффективно подавляет выработку  лейкотриена в легких. Лейкотриен вызывает сужение дыхательных путей в легких.
  • Бромелайн-- экстракт из ананаса, который можно принимать в виде добавки или просто употреблять свежие ананасы. Бромелайн обладает естественными противовоспалительными свойствами, что помогает уменьшить воспаление в дыхательных путях.
  • Незаменимые жирные кислоты -  Арахидоновая кислота — вещество, вызывающее воспаление и поэтому усиливающее симптомы астмы. Эта кислота может вырабатываться организмом или усваиваться с помощью определенных видов пищи, таких как мясо, моллюски или яичные желтки. Принимая незаменимые жирные кислоты такими продуктами как рыбий жир, льняное масло или масло примулы вечерней, Вы значительно уменьшите количество арахидоновой кислоты в организме.  

Дополнительная терапия

Кроме пищевых добавок, для уменьшения симптомов астмы полезно выполнять такие физические упражнения:

1.     Массаж:
В некоторых случаях, неправильное положение позвоночника может вызывать более частые симптомы астмы. Массаж мягких тканей верхней части спины между лопаток может помочь уменьшить частоту или степень тяжести приступов астмы.  Мануальная терапия также может помочь в корректировке верхних грудных позвонков.

Острые приступы астмы можно снимать с помощью паровых ингаляций. Откройте дыхательные пути, поместив полотенце над головой и вдыхаяе теплый пар из миски с горячей водой. Добавьте несколько капель эфирного масла эвкалипта. Другим способом гидротерапии для восстановления комфортного дыхания является помещение горячего, влажного полотенца на грудную клетку для получения эффекта расслабления мышц. 

3.     Дыхательные упражнения:
Дыхательные упражнения обеспечивают очищение дыхательных путей, укрепление респираторных мышц, расслабление дыхания вместо напряженного дыхания, улучшение эффективной работы респираторных мышц, уменьшение гипервентиляции и улучшение функций диафрагмы.

4.     Йога или тай-цзы:
Эти упражнения помогают пациентам контролировать дыхание. Такие упражнения идеальны для пациентов,  испытывающих приступы астмы при сильных физических нагрузках. 

Связь между питанием и астмой

Диета с низким содержанием жиров и сахара, и высоким - сложных углеводов (от 12 до 15 процентов растительных протеинов), является идеальной для уменьшения частоты и тяжести симптомов астмы. Очень важно делать акцент на не переработанную растительную пищу. Отличнымb продуктами для расширения бронхов и уменьшения воспаления являются чеснок, листовая капуста, зеленые овощи, вишни, бузина, абрикосы, лук, салатный цикорий,  проростки семян и пшеницы, сырые орехи.


Больные астмой не должны полагаться только на медицинские препараты. Профилактика поможет контролировать симптомы астмы и вести здоровый образ жизни.

Поделиться:
Related Articles You May Like
Lip Balm Ingredients To Avoid
Lip Balm Ingredients To Avoid
Our Top 5 Products For Meditation
Our Top 5 Products For Meditation
Create Your Own Bug Spray and Repellent
Create Your Own Bug Spray and Repellent
Improve Posture To Eliminate Pain
Improve Posture To Eliminate Pain


RELATED CATEGORIES
Астма



Респираторный - Вам может понравиться этот товар
Купоны и акции
Подписаться
eVitamins Россия, Copyright 1999-2017. Все права защищены.

Вся информация об определенных витаминах, добавках, процедурах или товарах, продаваемых на сайте или через сайт, не была проверена eVitamins или Администрацией США по продуктам и обороту лекарственных средств. Информация не предназначена для постановки диагноза, выбора препаратов, лечения и профилактики болезней. Информация на данном сайте представлена исключительно в информационных целях. Проконсультируйтесь с врачом перед началом диеты, упражнений или приемом любых добавок и витаминов, а также если предполагаете наличие каких-либо заболеваний.

Конфиденциальность | Условия

Welcome
Sign In
Where Is My Order? | Re-Order
0 items: $0 Checkout
 Shopping Cart
Items Qty Price Per Unit
You have zero items in your shopping cart.
Subtotal: $0.00
Free Shipping for order +49
A  B  C  D  E  F  G  H  I  J  K  L  M  N  O  P  Q  R  S  T  U  V  W  X  Y  Z
 

A Holistic Approach to Treating Asthma

Share This Article:

Dr. Matthew Marturano By Dr. Matthew Marturano, ND
Friday, August 31, 2012
Best Asthma Remedies
1.Enzymatic Therapy Ivy Extract
$8.41
2.Olympian Labs Breath EZ Lung Guard
$15.87
3.Boericke and Tafel Bronchitis and Asthma Aide Natural Homeopathic
$8.48
(2)
4.Ridgecrest Asthma Clear
$14.99
(5)

Asthma is a health disorder that causes the airways to swell and become narrow, making it difficult to breathe. Symptoms of asthma include coughing, wheezing and chest tightness and can be triggered by dust, pet dander, pollen, mold, tobacco smoke, exercise, stress, respiratory infections and chemicals in food or in the air as well as cold weather.

Conventional forms of treatment for asthma, such as the use of beta-agonists (Prednisone or Albuterol), can be effective as bronchodilators, which help open the airways, but they don’t typically reduce inflammation. In addition, many conventional asthma treatments can cause significant side effects. Fortunately, there are effective holistic alternatives available for treating asthma.

Herbal Remedies and Natural Supplements
There are specific nutrients beneficial for asthma patients, including vitamins B6, B12 and C. The minerals molybdenum and selenium can also reduce symptoms. About five to 10 percent of people who suffer from asthma find their symptoms are aggravated by sulfites, which are commonly found in restaurant foods and everyday home products. Vitamin B12 and molybdenum help in reduce allergic sensitivity to sulfites.

These supplements can also be helpful in treating asthma:

  • Butterbur -- The active components of butterbur, a perennial shrub, are isopetasin and petasin, which have anti-inflammatory and anti-spasmodic properties. Individuals who suffer from allergic asthma can decrease their symptoms by using butterbur on a consistent basis. However, if you're allergic to any members of the ragweed family of plants -- marigold, ragweed, chrysanthemum or daisy -- don’t use butterbur.
  • Boswellia -- An herb commonly used in Ayurvedic medicine, boswellia effectively inhibits leukotriene formation in the lungs. Leukotrienes cause narrowing of the lungs' airways.
  • Bromelain -- An extract derived from pineapples, bromelain can either be taken in the form of a supplement or directly by eating fresh pineapple. Bromelain has natural anti-inflammatory properties, which can reduce inflammation in the airways.
  • Essential Fatty Acids -- Arachidonic acid is a substance that causes inflammation and can therefor exacerbate the symptoms of asthma. This acid can be produced by the body or ingested via certain foods such as meat, shellfish or egg yolksConsuming essential fatty acids through fish oil, flaxseed oil or evening primrose oil can significantly reduce the amount of arachidonic acid in the body.

Additional Therapies
In addition to supplements, there are physical exercises to assist with asthma regulation. Here are some to try:

  1. Massage Therapy
    In some cases, misalignment of the spine can cause asthma attacks to occur more often. Massage therapy that's focused on working the soft tissues of the upper back between the shoulder blades can help in reducing the frequency of asthma attacks or the severity of these attacks. Chiropractic adjustments can also realign the upper thoracic vertebrae.
  2. Hydrotherapy:
    Acute asthma attacks can be treated with steam inhalation. Open the airways by placing a towel over the head and breathing in warm steam from a bowl full of hot water. Add a few drops of pure eucalyptus oil for better results. Another form of hydrotherapy that works to restore comfortable breathing involves placing a hot, damp towel over the chest area to relax the muscles.
  3. Breathing Exercises for Asthma:
    Breathing exercises can promote clear airways, strengthen the respiratory muscles, promote relaxed breathing instead of forceful breathing, improve efficient use of respiratory muscles, reduce hyperventilation and increase diaphragm function.
  4. Yoga or Tai Chi:
    These types of exercise further help patients learn to control their breath. Low-impact exercises like these are also ideal for asthma sufferers whose symptoms are aggravated by physical activity, allowing them to get the exercise they need.

The Relationship Between Diet and Asthma
A diet low in fat and sugar and high in complex carbohydrates with 12 to 15 percent protein from vegetable sources is ideal for reducing the frequency or severity of asthma symptoms. An emphasis on unprocessed, vegetarian foods can help quite a bit. Excellent foods for dilating the bronchi and reducing inflammation include garlic, collard greens, green vegetables, cherries, elderberries, apricots, onions, endive, sprouted seeds, sprouted grains and raw nuts.

Asthma patients don’t just have to rely solely on medication. Being proactive is a great way to control asthma symptoms and live a healthier life.

 


Products you may like:

Now Foods Boswellin Extract 250 mg with Curcumin  Now Foods Boswellin Extract 250 mg with Curcumin 
Why you may like this product? This herbal extract helps to prevent narrowing of the pathways due to inflammation. Now's Boswellia Extract also has added curcumin, the active component in the root turmeric, for additional antioxidant benefits.
New Chapter Wholemega Whole Fish Oil  New Chapter Wholemega Whole Fish Oil 
Why you may like this product? Consuming essential fatty acids, like those found in this fish oil from New Chapter, can help reduce the amount of arachidonic acid in the body, which causes inflammation and can trigger asthma symptoms. Just two softgels a day is all you need.
Share or comment on this article:
Share This Article:
Related Articles
Managing Infant and Childhood Asthma Effectively
If your child suffers from asthma, it can be a challenging time. But there are ways to manage it and prevent asthma attacks from becoming a regular occurrence.
Natural Asthma Treatments to Add to Your Regimen
With everything from pollutants to stress triggering asthma attacks, proper management is essential. Find out what drug-free options are available to help.
eVitamins.com, Copyright 1999-2014. All Rights Reserved.

Statements made about specific vitamins, supplements, procedures or other items sold on or through this website have not been evaluated by eVitamins or by the United States Food and Drug Administration. They are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure or prevent disease. The information provided on this site is for informational purposes only. As always, please consult with a licensed doctor or physician before starting any diet, exercise or supplement program, before taking any vitamin or medication, or if you have or suspect you might have a problem.
Privacy Policy | Terms and Conditions